Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Cody, Wyoming

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great new modern design for those looking for a comfortable, higher end hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful new hotel in a good location and good value. I loved the lounge area with fireplace on each level. Balcony was great and staff was attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dedham,MA

Western Style

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: What didn't I like is the real question, great stay ...
Cons: Get rid of the domestic beers and replace them with the local microbrews , which were all very fresh and flavorful
Location: Right down the road from the rodeo, good fun, a bit corny, but hey , when in Cody, no time like the Rody-O !!
Great Time on the frontier, lodging in comfort, not a camper , but here, you'll be a very happy camper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Great hotel in Cody Wy

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean/ modern
Cons: I wish it had been free................ just dreaming
Location: Yellow Stone Park and river............. Buffalo Bill Museum......... Fly Fishing.......
Stayed there with wife and two grandsons.............. very comfortable, clean, roomy......... At check in the clerk was helpful, since the service to book had made a mistake...... clerk stepped up and made us feel good.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Disconnection between Expedia request & hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Great location for our purposes.
Cons: better relay of information between Expedia and hotel
Location: Close to Buffalo Bill Center of the West, an hour away from Yellowstone
Had requested suite with king bed through Expedia but upon checking in hotel had us in a regular room with a queen bed. Luckily I had my Expedia itinerary printed off and with me. Hotel was able to place us in a suite with a king bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had a good time !!!just make sure you ask for front balcony to enjoy the view day and nite.i had the back balcony faveing motor fans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CODY, Wyoming

Très bel hôtel, très bien situé

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Confort et déco.
Cons: Un déjeune "buffet" serait un plus.
Location: Buffalo Center, IRMA hôtel, Rodéo center, old town, visite de la ville en trolley (une heure), descente en raft ou en canoë de la rivière (2 heures).
Tout près du Buffalo center et à 5 minutes en voiture de l'IRMA hôtel donc vraiment très pratique. A 5 minutes aussi de l'OLD TOWN, du centre de RODEO et du Wall Mart. Bel hôtel de 2 étages, décor en bois, cheminées en pierre et salon à tous les étages. Chambres spacieuses et confortables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our destination Yellowstone

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was courteous, facility clean, overall excellent experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy commute to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly, clean rooms, and nice pool area.
Cons: The restaurant, see above.
Location: Yellowstone is 50 miles to the west. Very convenient.
Such a nice hotel. The rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms are beautiful with walk in showers, which makes washing kids off after the pool easy. Also a quick 50 minute commute to Yellowstone, which was a plus. The restaurant in the hotel is another story. It is SO EXPENSIVE - $4 for a kids apple juice, when other juices are $2 - which we didnt find out until the bill came. The food was also not good. The burger and kids sliders were dry. We had been on the road for over a week, and had eaten out quite a bit during that time, this was the worst dinner we had in that time, so then to have it come with a high price tag was annoying. So, stay at the hotel, but eat somewhere else, especially if you have kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Family friendly amenities, not so friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Walmart (frig and microwaves for longer stays). location, pool, hot tub, balcony and a work out room. Housekeeping staff were wonderful!
Cons: Extended restaurant hours. It was only open to sit down dining a few hours a day. Courtesy and Customer Service training for lobby staff.
Location: Close to mini golf for the kids, walkable to Trolley at Irma Hotel, Dug Up Firearms Museum, and park with "Music in the Park" on Thur summer nights.
My stay was 4th of July week, booked months in advance. While booking I went back and forth with hotel and expedia a few times to be sure I would have a balcony unit to see the fireworks. I was assured I would by both. At check-in hotel said it was NOT booked as a balcony unit! I had my booking print outs and after a few minutes they produced a balcony unit for my 5 night stay. Our only point of contact the entire time was the wonderful housekeeping staff. Sweet, Smiling Ladies. Those ladies always smiled, always said "have a good day", and always said "did you need anything else?. Front desk staff never said any of these things. Front Desk Staff did not even look up from computers when we exited and entered the hotel unless we initiated conversation. Not even a "Thank you for staying with us" when I checked out. I booked this hotel for Balcony and indoor pool but found out later Cody has a fantastic aquatic indoor facility. Had I known that I would have saved alot of money by staying elsewhere.