Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho Hum

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This property is very spread out - more like an apartment complex than a motel. Our room was at the very back of the property, and the walk so long that we had to drive to get breakfast. The breakfast was ok, pre-cooked patty eggs(?) etc. The room it was housed in was very crowded, and hadn't been stocked with the necessities. For instance, I asked for sugar and was told by the lackluster employee that they were out and more would be coming on the "truck" later that day. She offered me artificial sweetener instead. 20 minutes later another employee brought out the sugar. The rooms were nicely re-done, but still in old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Museum of the West

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nearly everything, TV updating essential.
Location: Museum of the West is the best museum I have ever visited, and we spend half the year travelling. The Dinner Show at the museum was absolutely super
Not cheap, in fact 18% more than the superb Northern Hotel in Billings, which even had valet parking. The BW room was tiny, small, hard square pillows ( others now offer two thicknesses on each bed). The bathroom had nowhere to hang the hand towel near the sink. We wanted to watch TV - we were there two nights. The television had a poor analogue only set of channels, no programme content guide, and no information as to what a program was, when it had started and when it was to finish. It was like going back to the 1980's. This, for the price paid was appalling. I do not like looking for fault, as this can spoil a holiday. We loved Cody but will never stay in. Best Western again, as standards seem to have slipped badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel ,used laundry room very helpful to have when you are on the road for awhile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable option for Cody

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were lucky to have a very spacious 2Queen Bed Room at the back of the property, so it was very quiet for sleeping - well away from the roadworks out front (hopefully finished by now), which made accessing the property somewhat difficult. Being so far from reception however meant WIFI reception was awful - practically non-existent. However this was only a one-night stay so didn't matter a great deal. Other flaws typical of Best Westerns : very poor lighting (very difficult when you're looking for something in your suitcase) and breakfast completely chaotic with insufficient room for guests and a very poor layout (eg Toast was on one side of the room, with the Toaster on the other). The diner next door was a good choice for dinner. Food was good and they were very popular. Overall, a good choice for Cody.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was really impressed with how nice the room was...plenty of space and very clean. Nice large laundry room and breakfast was awesome! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night there after a day at Yellowstone. It was clean and beds were comfortable. We had a quiet nights sleep.