Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Cody Center

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Breakfast area very small. Location is good: near points of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone front door

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Needed motel near Yellowstone. OK, but disappointing accommodations. Much better accommodations at most other motels on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel close to the Buffalo Bill Museum.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of dog rooms.
Location: Walking distance to Buffalo Bill Museum. Very surprised there were not more restaurants particularly for breakfast.
Overall it was a good experience. The rooms for travelers with dogs have a vinyl floor, which makes sense from a cleaning perspective. However, the floor was dirty. I do not like to go barefoot but discovered after two trips to the bathroom during the night barefoot I had black bottomed feet. Very disappointing! The pillows were awful. They had four square pillows on each bed and they were very firm and uncomfortable. Thankfully, there was a Walmart close by and we were able to buy different pillows for our three night stay. I loved the wide parking spaces. They have a nice breakfast and the grounds were immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Museum of the West

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nearly everything, TV updating essential.
Location: Museum of the West is the best museum I have ever visited, and we spend half the year travelling. The Dinner Show at the museum was absolutely super
Not cheap, in fact 18% more than the superb Northern Hotel in Billings, which even had valet parking. The BW room was tiny, small, hard square pillows ( others now offer two thicknesses on each bed). The bathroom had nowhere to hang the hand towel near the sink. We wanted to watch TV - we were there two nights. The television had a poor analogue only set of channels, no programme content guide, and no information as to what a program was, when it had started and when it was to finish. It was like going back to the 1980's. This, for the price paid was appalling. I do not like looking for fault, as this can spoil a holiday. We loved Cody but will never stay in. Best Western again, as standards seem to have slipped badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel ,used laundry room very helpful to have when you are on the road for awhile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
After traveling 6 days we needed a break and a place with a laundry. Our location worked well for us. Also a very good dinner (Sunset) was located next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cody motel experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Large room, parking in front of room, clean and breakfast food.
Cons: Mattress comfort, wifi speed and breakfast dining room.
Room was nice and big. Clean, nice size TV, and better than average breakfast. Slow Wifi, hard mattress and way to small breakfast eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Loved the large room!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Check-in was long due to computer glitches, but after that we were favorably impressed. Our room was so big and we especially loved how big the bathroom was. There was a mini-fridge that was quiet at night. Vending machines and ice were easy to find. There is a nice pool and play area for kids. Location was great - so close to the Buffalo Bill museum and right on the main road. We had a great breakfast and headed for Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant located next door.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice room. Continental breakfast was good, but room was too small for the number of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Decent motel within walking distance of downtown.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Decent hotel but for reason I didn't sleep well. Front desk staff was cold.