Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Cabins are small but comfortable. Missed some desk space, but for sleeping its quiet and comfy. Price is high for the breakfast bar which was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This is a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very nice. I liked the concept of the individual lodging, and that there were no stairs or elevators. The only thing that would of made it better is if the location would of been tucked back in the woods somewhere, and we would of had a fireplace in our room. That would of made it seem like home! Overall, the place was very nice and cozy. The man at the front desk was very nice, and helpful.
Cons: If I had to complain about something, I guess I would say that it was kind of a pain to go to the front desk for ice. However, it was only a short walk so it was really no big deal.
Location: It was in a pretty big town with plenty to do, The front desk recommend a place to eat, and it proved to be a great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Western charm at it's best

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Western charm at it's best. Real log cabins insulate against the elements in a comfortable and relaxed style. The king size bed very comfy with its plush pillows, white silky comforter and white sheets. Guarantees a restful sleep from hiking in Yellowstone. The porch overviews the courtyard and every morning we where there little white bunnies greated us. The hotel is located right off the highway in the way to the park. There is also a nice pool one can use when the summer temperatures peak. Rick the owner was friendly friendly and helpful. Maria keep the room clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this little cozy log cabin. And the price us right during off season $$ per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Fun Break from Hotels

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor, privacy
Cons: All great
We arrived here in pouring rain and were greeted by a very upbeat and helpful desk person. He provided us with a list of restaurants in Cody and his personal recommendations. We were assigned a cabin with a sitting room and bedroom, the perfect place to hang out on an evening too nasty to go out. The beds were comfortable and everything was quite clean and neat, with fun western-themed decoration. The next morning our route to Yellowstone was closed by snow, and the staff were very helpful in directing us to our options. The only downside is that breakfast is very minimal--mostly biscuits and gravy--but Granny's Restaurant provided a good option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cody comfort

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Cody Museum--went 2 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We arrived late after driving in from Cheyenne and were very tired, so it was nice to arrive and stay in a really nice and comfortable room. My only mark down would be there isn't enough seating for the breakfast area and there is room to add more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
BAD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate place.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Wish I had more nights here. They are very helpful and the place is super clean quiet and comfortable. My kids loved watching the bunnies on the grass outside every room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was rustic and well maintained. But it was not close to luxurious as they represented. Buffalo Bill Museum of the West was excellent. A highlight of our entire trip.