Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Nice convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Prevent shower water from leaking under door and onto floor. Parking rule to prevent truck with trailer from taking up 5-6 parking spots!!!
Location: Super Walmart a couple miles away; many restaurants within 5-6 blocks.
Cody is approx an hr from Yellowstone's East Entrance. We requested fridge/microwave a couple days prior to arrival and was given a room with just that (not always the case in our past reservations elsewhere.) Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is somewhat small, but that's expected in a resort town like Cody vs normal big city metro area. Our only complaint is that water would leak from under shower door onto floor. Room is clean and cool with A/C. Breakfast is excellent but is in a bldg off of the hotel, but it's a short walk so no big deal. Hotel is nicely situated, with many restaurants within 5-6 blocks. There is also a Super Walmart about 2-3 miles away. Good, comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Rooms in annex,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and well located in Cody, right on the end of the main drag.
Cons: The temperature control unit could be replaced with one that was quieter and more responsive to the settings. Move the breakfast into the main build
Location: Excellent location if you have a car. a short drive on the main street to all the tourist attractions, but too far to walk.
Our room was not in the main building, but in a second building out back. The décor was dated and we had to go up and down a long suitcase to the second floor. The bed and room were adequate, but no more. The temperature was difficult to control. Breakfast was in the back of a third building, about half a block away. We stayed in two other hotels on our trip and felt that this one was certainly the least value for money. Perhaps the high cost was due to the location of Cody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Hotel in Cody, WY.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Hotel was a bit dated. Had a 2 person limit on breakfast with 4 in our party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovation is to be completed by May 1, 2014. We hope to welcome you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: have all qween or king beds with good frames
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Window screen needed to be replaced. Big tear in screen.
Location: Near shopping, resteraunts, and Buffalo Bill Museum
Room needed air conditioner on to air room out. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. All our rooms have air conditioning, so I am assuming you experienced perhaps a clogged filter that prevented fresh air from coming in. I will share your comment with my housekeeping staff to ensure all filter cleaning is being kept up. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good. Sincerley, Pernille, GM,CLM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from california

Good place

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The noise from upstairs unit wasn't very nice
Location: Very good location which is only short walking distance from the famous Erma hotel.
We needed to stay for only one night and we felt good. The staff are really nice especially the breakfast servers - The best part about this place. The only problem was that our upstairs people walked very heavily around 6am and we checked in very late and went to bed after midnight so it was hard for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments! Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon (during the summer). I apologize for those guest walking heavily up above. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good and that you will visit us again some day!
1 out of 5
by jack

Misleading

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
No elevator in hotel. Not mentioned on expedia's website nor comfort's website. Staff at checkin was stressed because of 2 people trying to check in. "I can't do this! Call someone in" Check out person bordered on rude. 2 couples came, looked at rooms and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel

Family trip

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Linens and staff
Cons: Elevator
Location: Museums
The hotel was great, breakfast was awesome!! Coffee in room :) no elevator, pool next door.