Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good value hotel. Clean, comfortable room and free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by PGail, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and get refreshed for your next leg of your journey. Our waffles are my favorite pick me up! I hope the rest of your trip was memorable and fun. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, La.

Hotel room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and roomy room and had a wonderful free brakfast.
Location: A lot to do in Cody, Wy. Enjoyed ourselves while we were there. Dont go to Wendys, poor customer service. Bubbas barbecue was good.
Was a nice room with a wondeful free breakfast. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hi Wanda, Thank you for the five stars! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our free breakfast. I hope the rest of your trip was just as great! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed was not the most comfortable.
Nice hotel with great hotel staff. TV remote did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by PGail, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay in Cody Wyoming at the Comfort Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff. I'm sorry that you didn't get a good nights rest while you were with us. I'm also sorry to hear the remote control for the TV gave you problems. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fabulous. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. Sincerley, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good pool but only one small window

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean room but poor ventilation in bathroom. A very small window but otherwise a comfy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hi Gini, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you like our rooms. I'm sorry you didn't have adequate ventilation though. I hope you had a great time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fantastic. We hope to see you again on your next adventure. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great location for restaurants and shops nice staff and rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hi Bryce, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad you liked our location - it is one of the best in town. I hope the rest of your trip was great! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No microwave. No refrigerator. No elevator. Bad smell in room and corridor. Expensive room rate. Avoid living there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you didn't like your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. We do have microwave's and refrigerator's available when guests request one, we just don't have one for all of our guest rooms. I' hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and will still consider staying with Choice Hotels when you travel in the future. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, walking distance to down town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Only fair mattress, but that is the only thing that could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We think our location is one of the best in town too! Easy to find and close to downtown Cody. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic, we look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Cody Wyoming, and had a chance to visit the Buffalo Bill Center of the West and Old Trail Town. We hope to see you on your next adventure. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good size room for family of4 and clean! Staff was nice. Free coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hello Happy Customer! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, staff, and coffee! I like that you can make the coffee stronger if you need an extra dose of morning java. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fun and created long lasting memories. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by Lori from New Hampshire

Good hotel for price.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful. Hotel was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent visit to the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you were able to relax comfortably and get refreshed for your next day of traveling. I hope the rest of your trip was fun and memorable. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort