Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed was not the most comfortable.
Nice hotel with great hotel staff. TV remote did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good pool but only one small window

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean room but poor ventilation in bathroom. A very small window but otherwise a comfy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hi Gini, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you like our rooms. I'm sorry you didn't have adequate ventilation though. I hope you had a great time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fantastic. We hope to see you again on your next adventure. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great location for restaurants and shops nice staff and rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hi Bryce, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad you liked our location - it is one of the best in town. I hope the rest of your trip was great! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No microwave. No refrigerator. No elevator. Bad smell in room and corridor. Expensive room rate. Avoid living there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you didn't like your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. We do have microwave's and refrigerator's available when guests request one, we just don't have one for all of our guest rooms. I' hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and will still consider staying with Choice Hotels when you travel in the future. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, walking distance to down town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Only fair mattress, but that is the only thing that could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We think our location is one of the best in town too! Easy to find and close to downtown Cody. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic, we look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good size room for family of4 and clean! Staff was nice. Free coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hello Happy Customer! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, staff, and coffee! I like that you can make the coffee stronger if you need an extra dose of morning java. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fun and created long lasting memories. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice place conveniently located.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. The continental breakfast was a little inconvenient since it was actually about a block away from the hotel.
Location: There were about 7 different types of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Easy access to a good number of different shops. Quick and easy to get to t
We had a planned excursion into Yellowstone. The hotel was in a great place for all of the activities we had planned. There were a lot of places to eat within easy walking distance and the main trip was easily managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hello Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent visit to the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. In our busy summer months our lobby is not big enough to provide our guests with a comfortable space to enjoy breakfast so it is moved to the Sarsparilla Saloon which is in the back of our Gift Shop. I'm glad you were able to get out and explore Cody during your visit. There are many shopping and eating alternatives close to our property. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone National Park, and created long lasting memories of your trip. Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was really comfortable and it was a really big room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, I'm happy to hear the you enjoyed our Serta Pillow Top beds, and our spacious guest rooms. I hope you enjoyed your time in Cody, and left with long lasting memories that you'll share with your family and friends. We look forward to having you come back again and stay with us! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona/new york

Yellowstone

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location: The hotel was next to the airport and next to the town.
Staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Penny G, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We couldn't agree with you more - our location is one of the best in town! Centrally located and easy to find. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice motel with good location!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable. The staff were helpful finding us a car wash and recommendations for dinner. The area they have for breakfast in the morning is too small. Add a few rude kids and you have chaos.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that our staff was able to help you find a car wash to get your car cleaned and ready for your next day of traveling. I'm sorry your breakfast experience was chaotic from children. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort