Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No microwave. No refrigerator. No elevator. Bad smell in room and corridor. Expensive room rate. Avoid living there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, walking distance to down town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Only fair mattress, but that is the only thing that could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We think our location is one of the best in town too! Easy to find and close to downtown Cody. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic, we look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good size room for family of4 and clean! Staff was nice. Free coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hello Happy Customer! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, staff, and coffee! I like that you can make the coffee stronger if you need an extra dose of morning java. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fun and created long lasting memories. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice place conveniently located.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. The continental breakfast was a little inconvenient since it was actually about a block away from the hotel.
Location: There were about 7 different types of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Easy access to a good number of different shops. Quick and easy to get to t
We had a planned excursion into Yellowstone. The hotel was in a great place for all of the activities we had planned. There were a lot of places to eat within easy walking distance and the main trip was easily managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by PennyG, Hotel Management
Hello Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent visit to the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. In our busy summer months our lobby is not big enough to provide our guests with a comfortable space to enjoy breakfast so it is moved to the Sarsparilla Saloon which is in the back of our Gift Shop. I'm glad you were able to get out and explore Cody during your visit. There are many shopping and eating alternatives close to our property. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone National Park, and created long lasting memories of your trip. Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with free hot breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the roomy shower with glass doors.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a hot tub or pool available.
Location: Lots to do in Cody - I would highly recommend the Draper Museum of Natural History at the Buffalo Bill Center of the West.
I attended a conference at the adjacent Holiday Inn, and when they had no rooms available, they suggested the Comfort Inn right next door. For a person on a budget, this was a good move for me since the Holiday Inn's restaurant was closed on the weekend and no free breakfast was offered. Comfort Inn provides a free hot breakfast each morning, and the breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, We are happy that you stayed with us at the Comfort Inn, and you were close to the conference space at the Holiday Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed our free continental breakfast making sure your day started off great! The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a must see for anyone coming to Cody Wyoming. The Draper Museum is one of my favorites to see to. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manger Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room in Cody, it worked
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you chose to stay with us when you were in Cody. I hope that you were able to relax, and get refreshed for your next day of traveling. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was an adequate hotel if you are spending one night and not spending time in the room. The TV reception was poor. They did offer free styrofoam ice chests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not the Ritz but very comfortable.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice clean room. Would have liked at least a microwave and fridge. I heard you can request a microwave but it is what it is. Overall a please place like usual at a comfort inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Penny G, Hotel Management
HI Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us we appreciate it. I hope you had a great time in Cody, and the rest of your trip was excellent. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels