Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of the places to go....saloons, eating places, shops and within walking distance to it all.
I had no complaints whatsoever during my stay in this hotel. It was WAY larger than I expected but it was quiet and well maintained. I never got to use the pool however, so I can't give you an update on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are very happy you liked our location. We hope your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Weird smell in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy you stayed with us. We are sorry to hear about the weird smell that you experienced. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by Karen

convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right on the main strip, walking distance from shopping. No free breakfast, which was a bit disappointing as it was a pretty expensive place to stay. Overall, very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you stayed with us. We are happy you liked our location and found us clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to spend the night in Cody

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Checked in late so parking was challenging. There were a few hotel next to the property. It was uncleared if parking lots were shared among the property. The staff was very responsive when I asked for extra towel. The hotel was very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All of the hotels on property have the same owner, so yes, we do share parking. We are very pleased that our staff was quick with your needs. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not guaranteed, denied stay !

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was an awful experience - we arrived in the hotel around 11pm only to find out that hotel was overbooked and they could honor my reservation. No room for us. The staff called a few hotels to find us a place to sleep but we had to really settle for a low end motel. On top of this staff told us that we wouldn't have to pay but once we reached the new hotel, they refused without me paying for it. The staff also told us that the chain or the manager regularly do this during peak demand days to get higher price for hotels - really pathetic and my first ever where my reservation wasn't honored. Also bummed about Expedia not having enough controls in place. Will think twice again before booking with Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear of your awful experience. We are happy that you stayed in Cody, and hope you come back this way. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean rooms. Very nice and comfortable. Great staff. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by LYNDA

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Didn't clean room until 4 pm when i had to call down to frontdesk to ask for housekeeping to come . Got 5:45 am wake-up call that i didn't request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the housekeeping mishap as well as the unwanted wake-up call. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM