Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Aug 25, 2015
No elevator, didn't leave drinking glasses unless we ask for them. The coffee wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Nice hotel in historic Cody, WY

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice pool
Cons: Parking
Location: We went to the Cody Stampede Rodeo and was in town after visiting Yellowstone National Park
The hotel was nice and clean. The pool in the courtyard was well maintained and a plus for the kids. The rooms were updated and comfortable, including Keurig machines, mini fridge, and lots of outlets to charge cell phone, electronics etc. Only minor headache was the lack of parking. The hotel had alot of people travelling with trailers and there was a bus that took up about 10 spots, so we had to park very far from our room, only a minor issue but an issue. I would definitely stay here again when in Cody, WY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always great to hear that you found the newly renovated rooms comfortable and accommodating. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the courtyard and pool. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff were friendly the rooms were clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are pleased you found our staff friendly and like the clean and spacious room. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel, but a bit pricey.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean. In the heart of town.
Cons: Free breakfast!
Location: We were just passing through. If we had time, we definitely would have gone to the museum.
We stayed in several hotels before this one and it was just as good except for two things. One, the price was too much considering all the other hotels of similar quality were at least 125.00 dollars cheaper. Second, you would think for all that extra money we paid we would at least get a free breakfast! We didn't even get a continental breakfast! had to go to McDonalds and for $12.00 we could feed both of us. I don't think that is asking a lot, considering every other hotel provided a breakfast free of charge. Come on Holiday Inn, your better than that. A little hospitality will go a lot further and you will probably get more patrons to more than cover the cost. Everything else was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us. We do have a full service restaurant and lounge on site. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Older hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I would not recommend people to stay here. The front desk staff wasn't friendly. The rooms were small & had an older smell. The beds were horrible, old & they had a dip in the middle. The pool was really small for 3 hotels to use. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear T, We are sorry to hear that you found our rooms small and had an older smell. We are glad you had a chance to use the pool. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Didn't vacuum floor or remove trash. Saw bug on bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by JG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of delivering great service. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good and clean hotel near to Yellowstone and the freeway, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise in a town of few hotel choices.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and engaged with every guest and what they needed. You are treated as a friend, as tho you just lived around the block.
Staff was very warm and welcoming. There was a wedding going on with pretty loud music -- the sound proofing was great, since you couldn't hear a thing In the room on the 2nd floor. Room was clean and appointments very nice. Nice soap, shampoo, etc. Sheets very crisp, and bed was obviously newly made. Good attention to detail. Very cool shower set-up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the clean room. So glad you enjoyed the new shower. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

No elevator

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Fix the elevator. Install curtains that cover the whole window.
The room was nice and comfortable but curtains did not close all the way. It dark with the shade but not black out like I expect in a hotel. Also, we were on the second floor and there was no elevator, which was inconvenient for my husband, who has a bad knee. I've never heard of a hotel without an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Support Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your room was nice and comfortable. We will be installing elevators in the near future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deeanne from Riverton Wyoming

Good Hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, the only downside was there is no elevator if you have alot of baggage to haul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Deeanne, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you liked our hotel and sorry for the inconvinence of no elevator. We will be installing one in the next few years. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM