Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel has everything you'll need. Walking distance to downtown. Nice restaurant that's open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Clean rooms. Quiet. Helpful and courteous staff. Big TV in the room too. I stayed here three years ago and it was nice and now it has been renovated and it's even better. Affordable price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Road Warrior, Thank you for your Great Review! We appreciate your loyalty and are very pleased that you liked the recent updates, our great staff and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Grace under Construction

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The remodel is tastefully done and the bed was so comfortable!
We had the pleasure of staying over the weekend and attending Northwest Colleges annual fundraiser. The remodel, although not quite complete, is gorgeous. The staff was kind, happy, helpful and accommodating. They are in temporary space which must feel somewhat unsettling but it felt seamless to us. We'd settle in for our evening cocktail and enjoyed the great customer service at the bar. The fundraiser we attended was fabulous. We highly recommend you consider this venue for your next function. Looking forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear AnnaLee Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you liked our renovations and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good hotel but way to expensive in the summertime. But probably all in Cody are in the summer. Drive thirty miles and save over 100$ in Powell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us here in Cody. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
2 out of 5
by Chuck

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
No hot tub, no breakfast yet the most expensive hotel on Hotes.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do have a full service restaurant on site even though we are currently remodeling. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The people at the hotel we're all so friendly and kind. And the food at the restaurant was wonderful. I ate at one of the restaurant in town and he didn't compare to the meals at the Holiday Inn.
Cons: I really don't have a complaint, everything was great.
Location: It's right at the end of the main drag so a perfect spot to walk to shops and restaurants. The Buffalo Bill Museum was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased you liked our great staff and enjoyed the restaurant. We are glad you had time to take in some sights while you were here. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great town!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing!!! Cody is a fantastic town. It would be a great place to live. 50 miles from Yellowstone! Hotel was great, everyone was friendly. Our Place restaurant was a great place to have breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our great staff. We hope your travels bring you back to see us again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Doesn't have free breakfast like most Holiday
Room was wonderful, new and clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you liked your room and our staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean rooms. Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Cody museums are interesting.
If you are elderly, the rooms are not the greatest. Toilets are extremely low and difficult to get up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair,Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusk, WY

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Walking distance to everything. Nice hotel. No breakfast though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you liked our hotel and our location. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM