Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to spend the night in Cody

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Checked in late so parking was challenging. There were a few hotel next to the property. It was uncleared if parking lots were shared among the property. The staff was very responsive when I asked for extra towel. The hotel was very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All of the hotels on property have the same owner, so yes, we do share parking. We are very pleased that our staff was quick with your needs. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not guaranteed, denied stay !

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was an awful experience - we arrived in the hotel around 11pm only to find out that hotel was overbooked and they could honor my reservation. No room for us. The staff called a few hotels to find us a place to sleep but we had to really settle for a low end motel. On top of this staff told us that we wouldn't have to pay but once we reached the new hotel, they refused without me paying for it. The staff also told us that the chain or the manager regularly do this during peak demand days to get higher price for hotels - really pathetic and my first ever where my reservation wasn't honored. Also bummed about Expedia not having enough controls in place. Will think twice again before booking with Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear of your awful experience. We are happy that you stayed in Cody, and hope you come back this way. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean rooms. Very nice and comfortable. Great staff. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Didn't clean room until 4 pm when i had to call down to frontdesk to ask for housekeeping to come . Got 5:45 am wake-up call that i didn't request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the housekeeping mishap as well as the unwanted wake-up call. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stop over on trip

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice place, clean Quiet room Coffee pot in room was a plus Eating places close
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you found us nice and clean. We are happy you like the Keurig coffee pot, too! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel has everything you'll need. Walking distance to downtown. Nice restaurant that's open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Clean rooms. Quiet. Helpful and courteous staff. Big TV in the room too. I stayed here three years ago and it was nice and now it has been renovated and it's even better. Affordable price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Road Warrior, Thank you for your Great Review! We appreciate your loyalty and are very pleased that you liked the recent updates, our great staff and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by Tawnis

Nice.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. Wish we'd have been informed of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not informed of our renovations in progress. We have now completed our updating and hope to have you stay with us to see the great changes. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Grace under Construction

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The remodel is tastefully done and the bed was so comfortable!
We had the pleasure of staying over the weekend and attending Northwest Colleges annual fundraiser. The remodel, although not quite complete, is gorgeous. The staff was kind, happy, helpful and accommodating. They are in temporary space which must feel somewhat unsettling but it felt seamless to us. We'd settle in for our evening cocktail and enjoyed the great customer service at the bar. The fundraiser we attended was fabulous. We highly recommend you consider this venue for your next function. Looking forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear AnnaLee Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you liked our renovations and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good hotel but way to expensive in the summertime. But probably all in Cody are in the summer. Drive thirty miles and save over 100$ in Powell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us here in Cody. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
2 out of 5
by Chuck

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
No hot tub, no breakfast yet the most expensive hotel on Hotes.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do have a full service restaurant on site even though we are currently remodeling. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM