Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very very courteous and helpful, even check pass closures for us since it had snowed in the mountains the day before. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you liked our service and happy you had a great stay! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was great Hotel in good conditions

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: people
Cons: all was good
Location: it was great
we had a nice time wile at Cody staff was great breakfast was ok, they tried their best to help and serve guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you liked our location and our great staff. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Best place to be

Posted Sep 2, 2017
One of the finest hotels I've sleep in. Can't say enough about this hotel. Staff helpful in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texad

Two day stay to visit Yellowstone

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staying here to be near Yellowstone since going 2 days. First night at 4am fire alarm went off and had to evacuate due to smoke. Only out of room about 1 hour. Never a fire. Staff slipped note under door next morning that said problem in kitchen with greasy rags that combusted but never caught fire. Actually ate dinner both nights in restaurant there. Very good and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone and here with us in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Definitely would book this hotel again if going to Cody Wyoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ga.

Nice hotel run efficiently.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean and the staff are very helpful. I really appreciated the airport shuttle service and having a laundry room available.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Close to downtown shops and dining.
Excellent service. Clean rooms. Very comfortable pillows and mattresses. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Tamera, Thank you so much for your great review and 5 stars! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us from our location to our staff and great room. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed being close to everything. Good hotel restaurant. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful gift shop. Only complaint was noise in the hallways. Not so bad that I would not stay there again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Thank you for your review! W are very pleased you liked our hotel, restaurant, and our great staff. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to spend the night in Cody

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Checked in late so parking was challenging. There were a few hotel next to the property. It was uncleared if parking lots were shared among the property. The staff was very responsive when I asked for extra towel. The hotel was very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All of the hotels on property have the same owner, so yes, we do share parking. We are very pleased that our staff was quick with your needs. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not guaranteed, denied stay !

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was an awful experience - we arrived in the hotel around 11pm only to find out that hotel was overbooked and they could honor my reservation. No room for us. The staff called a few hotels to find us a place to sleep but we had to really settle for a low end motel. On top of this staff told us that we wouldn't have to pay but once we reached the new hotel, they refused without me paying for it. The staff also told us that the chain or the manager regularly do this during peak demand days to get higher price for hotels - really pathetic and my first ever where my reservation wasn't honored. Also bummed about Expedia not having enough controls in place. Will think twice again before booking with Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear of your awful experience. We are happy that you stayed in Cody, and hope you come back this way. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean rooms. Very nice and comfortable. Great staff. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM