Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The people at the hotel we're all so friendly and kind. And the food at the restaurant was wonderful. I ate at one of the restaurant in town and he didn't compare to the meals at the Holiday Inn.
Cons: I really don't have a complaint, everything was great.
Location: It's right at the end of the main drag so a perfect spot to walk to shops and restaurants. The Buffalo Bill Museum was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased you liked our great staff and enjoyed the restaurant. We are glad you had time to take in some sights while you were here. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Doesn't have free breakfast like most Holiday
Room was wonderful, new and clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you liked your room and our staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean rooms. Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Cody museums are interesting.
If you are elderly, the rooms are not the greatest. Toilets are extremely low and difficult to get up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair,Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location for Yellowstone

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel was very clean & modern. The staff was warm & welcoming. The location was great for Yellowstone & Old Trail Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Yen, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to downtown.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean Quite Holiday inn had a restaurant and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room and the restaurant. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Nice place close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A simple overnight stay but close to museums restaurants and gas stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked our location and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair,Owner/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and easy walk downtown.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cleanest bathroom-nicely designed. Good restaurant for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very pleased to hear that you like your guestroom and bathroom. It's also great that you enjoyed your breakfast! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel was clean and convenient but nothing special. Perfect for an overnight stay when passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you found us clean and convenient. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place , but staying elsewhere next time

Posted Sep 7, 2016
For the amount of money and time I staped there a complimentary breakfast would have been well worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed a breakfast in our full service restaurant during your stay. We wish you well in your travels. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry your bed was not comfortable during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owne/rGM