Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Wild West hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
I felt like I was in a John Wayne movie decor is superb,room was great staff super friendly.food excellent can't fault the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK......

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had the room next to the front of the hotel, on the street level. It seemed like non-stop cars going by. Also, the floor tile in the bathroom seemed to be collapsing in one corner. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant and Bar were great. Hotel within easy walking distance of entire downtown with good choice of restaurants. Room large, surprising for a historic property. Steam heat made the room too hot for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is my third stay at this hotel, and it never disappoints. It is right where I need to be, and it meets all my needs while in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

historic hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: historic
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown Cody, lots to do
Always wanted to stay at the Irma. Didn't realize that there were two parts of the Irma. We stayed (unbenoticed by us until we got there) in the "newer" part. Was okay but would have liked to stay in the "old" Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, CO

Historic hotel in downtown Cody

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The history behind it and the marvelous Thanksgiving buffet.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants on same street.
Like stepping back in time ! Great ambiance and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Above
Location: We were in Cody for our Grandson's hockey games.We visited the stores up and down the street. Many displayed sign with the real Meaning of Christmas!
The hotel stays with it's heritage, so it is "dated" as such! Our first room the toilet would not flush. When we reported this to the desk we were promptly moved to another room! The food is good in the dinning area, put a little on the "high" side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

they gave us a free night

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff are very very very nice, after my friend reported the noises caused by the heating pipes in the night, they returned the money as soon as possible
Cons: the heating pipes, which make tolerable noises during night
Location: a trip to the Yellowstone National Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Unique for sure

Posted Oct 12, 2016
One night stay on our travels. Loves,the old-fashioned room, especially the bathroom. Perfect, safe location for walking, good nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

brings back the wild west

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: history
Location: nice walkable downtown. a few other shops and restaurants nearby.
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the history in it. wish i could have looked around the hotel more.