Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Paris, France

Hôtel typique sur Cody

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Le style saloon
Cons: La literie
Location: Parfait, en plein centre de Cody
Hotel typique style saloon, en plein centre de Cody. À faire pour dépaysement complet ...
4 out of 5
by Anders from København

Fin for familier

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Midt i byen
Location: Et godt hotel til 2 dage i Cody eller bare en overnatning inden et besøg i Yellowstone eller Teton NP
En sjov oplevelse at bo på i de gamle værelser. Restauranten er ikke særlig spændende virker som om at det bare skal gå hurtigt med at få spist så andre gæste kan komme til.
5 out of 5
by Brandy from Woodburn, Ia

Great historic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the freedom of walking about the hotel and learning about its history.
Cons: With such a great hotel it is very unfortunate it is manned by a poor staff at the front desk. Need to be taught "friendly" customer service.
Location: Cody is a great location. Highly recommend the Buffalo Bill Historical Center down the road from the hotel. Many shops to spend vacation money in.
Wasn't entirely sure if I'd enjoy this hotel. Ended up loving it! Our room was in no way fancy, but very comfortable and quiet. Had a great time. We really liked the atmosphere, especially the dining room and lounge.
3 out of 5
by Linda from South Florida

Historic translates to small

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Great central location.
Location: Right in the middle of town, with lots of charming shops nearby. Old time gunfight staged nightly right outside.
Nothing terrible to complain about, but the room itself was very small and the lighting was awful. The bed was comfortable, but there was no tub, just a small shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An historical place!!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: It's historic
Cons: The colors of room carpet and shaders are pretty dark (I simply prefer lighter)
Location: You are in the city center and I recommend to take the time to visit the Buffalo Bill museum and the old Town trail.
I've been there for 1 night but the atmosphere is amazing. It is the hotel built up by Buffalo Bill and it is good and cheap also for the dinner. The room was almost new in old west style, even if I normally prefer a modern hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vintage hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Nice historic hotel. Very vintage decoration. Staff was very helpful. Location is perfect. Beds were comfy, but room little bit noisy cause facing the street and Cody residents seem to enjoy flashing in front on the hotel with extremely loud music in their trucks. Restaurant hotel was ok, but nothing fancy. The 2 coffee shops nearby were very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience history, but at a price

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The history, modernized, clean rooms with new carpet. Youngsters will be surprised to see actual room keys instead of cards.
Cons: Hallways have older carpet.
Location: Downtown Cody, close to everything (Cody isn't very big).
Overall a good hotel to stay, especially with the history of being built by Buffalo Bill. We didn't stay in the original part of the hotel, but rather in the 1927 addition. Rooms were very clean, modernized, new carpeting. The "ice machine" was having the front desk get ice from the bar. The downside is that you pay for the history. This isn't a major US city downtown during a weekend; it's Cody, WY on a Monday night in early June. If you're value-minded, look elsewhere in Cody (we spent our first night in Cody at a very reasonably priced motel of slightly lesser room quality). But if you want to stay at a place of history and are willing to pay for it, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by BMIC from Wisconsin

Fun to stay for historical value

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Location: Downtown Cody,so convenient to shops.
Fun to stay in a historic hotel. We were in the new section of the hotel. Our room was on the street level and unfortunately, there was a fight outside our window around 2:00 am. So note to self, request a second floor room. Hotel offered many tourist attractions. Nightly gun fight is right next to Hotel. They also offer a shuttle service to go to the Rodeo. Historical value I would rate it a 10. Peaceful sleep....not so high,
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Sydney

Shame about the dinner experience

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Position and history
Cons: Dinner service
Location: In main street close to everything
The hotel is in the main street so walking distance to all shops, eateries, and museum. Our room was in the old part of the hotel and was very nice. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the meal was very nice but the server very offhand and not responsive - the used plates were not cleared away.
4 out of 5
by UK Traveller from East AngliaUK

Interesting Buffalo Bill Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: We had an interesting pleasant stay
Location: Ideal location centre of Cody within easy reach of the Buffalo Bill Centre
If you stay stay ask tobe in one of the original bedrooms