Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel Irma

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Prior to arrival we had no idea this was such a historical site. It's an old building but well maintained. Do not miss the Rosewood bar in the saloon.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Enjoyed the hotel, loved the old style heaters.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere!!
Enjoyed the old style radiator heaters, the old style toilets, keys, etc. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by Dalynn

Great historical hotel, needs a lot of TLC.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had reservations for two rooms for two nights, but when we checked in we saw the shabby appearance of the hotel and they didn’t have an elevator (we needed an elevator for one of our party). We asked for a refund, which they gave us and went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

historic hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal and it was one of the few places we were able to obtain a room - even with large leadtime
We were looking forward to our stay at the Irma but left rather disappointed. The room was clean and sufficient but the bathroom was badly in need of some work. There was mold growing in the grout on the tile in the bath, the fixtures were obviously in dire need of replacement. They were originally a gold tone but the finish had worn off in several places. They also did not fit flush against the tile and instead of doing a correct install job, they filled in the 1/4 to 1/2 inch gaps with caulk. The caulk job was also very sloppy. Front desk staff were doing double duty between the front desk and the restaurant and were doing a poor job of it. We ate in the restaurant and the food was fine but the service was practically non-existent. They seemed to be more concerned with chatting with the locals than taking care of the visitors
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Nice historical hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed the historical aspect the of the hotel. It was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Irma hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Lovely food hotel full of character would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by marilyn

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent time clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
What can you say. Loved the place for the surroundings and the facilities. Both restaurant and bar was great with friendly staff. Will stay here again next time an opportunity is given.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Irma stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Newer beds. Could update beds and still use same coverings.
Liked the old charm of the hotel. Kids loved the toilets where the tank is mounted on the wall above the toilet with a pull chain. If you want modern do not stay. If you like historical you will like it. Beds could be better.