Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check-in to check-out it was an amazing experience. We stayed in one of the rooms in the original park of the hotel. It was like going back in time. The room was large and comfortable and occupied a corner position. We had a meal in the restaurant. Great food and great atmosphere. The steak was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was a great hotel with excellent food! The music on the porch, and atmosphere made this an excellent choice of a place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fun place to stay, good food, good location but refuse to stay on ground floor. Stayed in dozens of old historic hotels, this one has the noisiest floor boards we've ever experienced. Impossible to stay sleeping if people above you even walked softly. People walking down the hallway above was even noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henryville, IN

Neat Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Excellent breakfast buffet (not free, but worth the cost).
Cons: Several times there was nobody at the front counter, and we had to find someone in the adjacent dining area. Not a huge negative, but a tad annoying.
Location: There is live music on the porch. There are lots of shops in walking distance. The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a few blocks away.
This hotel is in a nice location if you want to walk around Cody to the various shops in the downtown area. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms look intentionally dated for that "historic" vibe, but ours was very clean, and the beds and furniture was comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing. The character and age of the hotel.
Cons: The food in the bistro
Location: Location was perfect.
Great location and facilities. The history and quality of the hotel was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loveland, co

APPLAUSE

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the history behind the hotel.
Location: Cody is filled with things to do, especially museums
It was quaint and yet full of life. Perfect for an anniversary, our 42nd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Period furnishings, spacious room, good deals in the gift shop. In fact, we found my husband a type of shirt that we never find in stores.
Cons: Breakfast was cold both days. Room along the main street was noisy. Tiny little lobby, tucked into a hallway like an afterthought.
Location: Wish we'd known the Heart Mountain Center was open Saturday - next time.
A great place to park the car for the weekend. Easy access to shops and restaurants. The hotel bar and restaurant made it easy to stay put and not worry about driving after having a drink. People in the bar were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed music in the bar both Friday and Saturday evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Booked a theme room, the door did not close properly, the air conditioning did not work, the bathroom needed a upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
little bit confused about main entrance, everything else;ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from harrrisonburg va

GREATSTOP ON THEYELLOWSTONE TOUR

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful place to stay and visit...one of the highlights highlight of my trip