Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henryville, IN

Neat Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Excellent breakfast buffet (not free, but worth the cost).
Cons: Several times there was nobody at the front counter, and we had to find someone in the adjacent dining area. Not a huge negative, but a tad annoying.
Location: There is live music on the porch. There are lots of shops in walking distance. The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a few blocks away.
This hotel is in a nice location if you want to walk around Cody to the various shops in the downtown area. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms look intentionally dated for that "historic" vibe, but ours was very clean, and the beds and furniture was comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing. The character and age of the hotel.
Cons: The food in the bistro
Location: Location was perfect.
Great location and facilities. The history and quality of the hotel was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loveland, co

APPLAUSE

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the history behind the hotel.
Location: Cody is filled with things to do, especially museums
It was quaint and yet full of life. Perfect for an anniversary, our 42nd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Period furnishings, spacious room, good deals in the gift shop. In fact, we found my husband a type of shirt that we never find in stores.
Cons: Breakfast was cold both days. Room along the main street was noisy. Tiny little lobby, tucked into a hallway like an afterthought.
Location: Wish we'd known the Heart Mountain Center was open Saturday - next time.
A great place to park the car for the weekend. Easy access to shops and restaurants. The hotel bar and restaurant made it easy to stay put and not worry about driving after having a drink. People in the bar were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed music in the bar both Friday and Saturday evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Booked a theme room, the door did not close properly, the air conditioning did not work, the bathroom needed a upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
little bit confused about main entrance, everything else;ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from harrrisonburg va

GREATSTOP ON THEYELLOWSTONE TOUR

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful place to stay and visit...one of the highlights highlight of my trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel in center of town.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: If you are looking for that "old west" experience - this is the hotel for you.
Location: Re-enactment of a western shoot-out occurs at 6:00 p.m. in front of the hotel. Buffalo Bill Historical Center and Cody Night Rodeo are nearby.
Pleasant stay at the Irma Hotel ( built by Buffalo Bill Cody and named after his daughter "Irma"). Like taking a step back in time to the old west. Nice attached restaurant with friendly staff and great food. Admire the old ornate wooden bar in the restaurant given to Buffalo Bill Cody by Queen Victoria of England after Buffalo Bill had given a command "Wild West" performance for the Queen in London. Great photo opportunities. This hotel is older - no TV or modern amenities - but it had a clean room, a very comfortable bed and an antique pull chain toilet in the bathroom. This hotel is situated within one mile to the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum - highly recommended- and within minutes to the Cody Night Rodeo - for a great night of fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Utah

Noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere was okay
Cons: The staff could ask the customers which floor they would prefer and if they would like to be close to the street or away from the street.
Location: The location is central and the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum is just up the street. Neat museum, a must see.
We got a room on the first floor looking out onto main street, thanks to the Sturgis get together there were motorcycles parked right in front of our room and they were a bit noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandy from Woodburn, Ia

Great historic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the freedom of walking about the hotel and learning about its history.
Cons: With such a great hotel it is very unfortunate it is manned by a poor staff at the front desk. Need to be taught "friendly" customer service.
Location: Cody is a great location. Highly recommend the Buffalo Bill Historical Center down the road from the hotel. Many shops to spend vacation money in.
Wasn't entirely sure if I'd enjoy this hotel. Ended up loving it! Our room was in no way fancy, but very comfortable and quiet. Had a great time. We really liked the atmosphere, especially the dining room and lounge.