Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Kunstig westerhygge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotellets hjemmeside er forældet i forhold til virkelighed. Værelser bedre end hjemmesiden antyder. Dårlig bar. God beliggenhed i forhold til Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Hotel dall'atmosfera storica

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Esperienza particolare in un hotel dall'atmosfera del secolo scorso. Degna d'attenzione la sala dove viene servita la colazione. Si distingue dai classici motel che si possono trovare in zona. E' collocato nel centro di Cody. Il rodeo è facilmente raggiungibile in meno di 5 minuti di macchina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was a great hotel with excellent food! The music on the porch, and atmosphere made this an excellent choice of a place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fun place to stay, good food, good location but refuse to stay on ground floor. Stayed in dozens of old historic hotels, this one has the noisiest floor boards we've ever experienced. Impossible to stay sleeping if people above you even walked softly. People walking down the hallway above was even noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henryville, IN

Neat Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Excellent breakfast buffet (not free, but worth the cost).
Cons: Several times there was nobody at the front counter, and we had to find someone in the adjacent dining area. Not a huge negative, but a tad annoying.
Location: There is live music on the porch. There are lots of shops in walking distance. The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a few blocks away.
This hotel is in a nice location if you want to walk around Cody to the various shops in the downtown area. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms look intentionally dated for that "historic" vibe, but ours was very clean, and the beds and furniture was comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing. The character and age of the hotel.
Cons: The food in the bistro
Location: Location was perfect.
Great location and facilities. The history and quality of the hotel was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, co

APPLAUSE

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the history behind the hotel.
Location: Cody is filled with things to do, especially museums
It was quaint and yet full of life. Perfect for an anniversary, our 42nd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kultiges Hotel im Western Style

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel sauber und in unmittelbarer Umgebung Läden, Bars, etc.
Cons: Nein
Location: Buffalo Bill Museum, tolle Kneipen, Bars und Restaurant´s
Im Zuge einer Rundreise, waren wir einen Tag im "IRMA". Wildwest-Felling pur!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Period furnishings, spacious room, good deals in the gift shop. In fact, we found my husband a type of shirt that we never find in stores.
Cons: Breakfast was cold both days. Room along the main street was noisy. Tiny little lobby, tucked into a hallway like an afterthought.
Location: Wish we'd known the Heart Mountain Center was open Saturday - next time.
A great place to park the car for the weekend. Easy access to shops and restaurants. The hotel bar and restaurant made it easy to stay put and not worry about driving after having a drink. People in the bar were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed music in the bar both Friday and Saturday evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Booked a theme room, the door did not close properly, the air conditioning did not work, the bathroom needed a upgrade.