Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Above
Location: We were in Cody for our Grandson's hockey games.We visited the stores up and down the street. Many displayed sign with the real Meaning of Christmas!
The hotel stays with it's heritage, so it is "dated" as such! Our first room the toilet would not flush. When we reported this to the desk we were promptly moved to another room! The food is good in the dinning area, put a little on the "high" side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

they gave us a free night

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff are very very very nice, after my friend reported the noises caused by the heating pipes in the night, they returned the money as soon as possible
Cons: the heating pipes, which make tolerable noises during night
Location: a trip to the Yellowstone National Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Unique for sure

Posted Oct 12, 2016
One night stay on our travels. Loves,the old-fashioned room, especially the bathroom. Perfect, safe location for walking, good nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

brings back the wild west

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: history
Location: nice walkable downtown. a few other shops and restaurants nearby.
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the history in it. wish i could have looked around the hotel more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice period hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: the noise of the radiators !
Location: perfect for what we were looking for.
as seen above we were very pleased .If this is not enough then you can bite me!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Historic charm, location.
Location: Don't miss the William Cody Center of the West, a wonderful place housing 5 separate museums dealing with American West culture!!
We enjoyed a nice stay at the Irma in Cody. Great location and lots of charm. The dinner and breakfast buffets were among the best we have had. The prime rib on the dinner buffet was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative was there is no elevator and getting the luggage up and down the stairs could be a problem for some. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check-in to check-out it was an amazing experience. We stayed in one of the rooms in the original park of the hotel. It was like going back in time. The room was large and comfortable and occupied a corner position. We had a meal in the restaurant. Great food and great atmosphere. The steak was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Kunstig westerhygge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotellets hjemmeside er forældet i forhold til virkelighed. Værelser bedre end hjemmesiden antyder. Dårlig bar. God beliggenhed i forhold til Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Hotel dall'atmosfera storica

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Esperienza particolare in un hotel dall'atmosfera del secolo scorso. Degna d'attenzione la sala dove viene servita la colazione. Si distingue dai classici motel che si possono trovare in zona. E' collocato nel centro di Cody. Il rodeo è facilmente raggiungibile in meno di 5 minuti di macchina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was a great hotel with excellent food! The music on the porch, and atmosphere made this an excellent choice of a place to stay!