Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: lobby
Too much money for no sleep, poor facilities poor breakfast. n elevator. can hear everything walls too thin. doors samming all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC


Posted Sep 29, 2016
While the taxidermy was of excellent quality, it disturbed me to see an elephant head and an entire rhino in the lobby. The cubs were disturbing, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: stuffed animals
Cons: TV located on the left, my side
Location: Bubbas is great BBQ, right next door
great staff, fun place to be, great atmosphere. how much more can I say?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good stop

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean motel with nice rooms. Breakfast more than continental and worth doing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright accomodation for the money

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good location (close to number of fastfood restaurants and a new walmart as well). Has breakfast but require some updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very friendly and staff. Hotel is somewhat dated and musty smelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Watch Out for Animals!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: Close to the Wild Bill Cody Museum but not really very near downtown. Of course, Cody is small enough that nothing is truly far.
If you love breakfasting with wild animals, this is the place for you! The entire lobby is full of mounted African animals---in fact navigating them can be a challenge. We found the room very clean and comfortable---nothing fancy. My husband loved the sausage gravy on biscuits for breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice last minute hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Older property but nice. Staff was helpful. Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Kings inn cody wyoming.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice clean place to stay. Comes with continental breakfast. Only thing we didn't like is the fact that this hotel doesn't have an elevator. Hard to carry the luggage and other items up all the stairs if you get a room on the second floor. Pretty modern hotel and the animals displayed in the lobby are a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun atmosphere

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The Lobby
Cons: It's a bit pricey, but it seemed in the range for this trip and location.
Location: Buffalo Bill Center of the West, Buffalo Bill Rodeo, Walmart, Dollar Tree, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut, lots of local restaurants.
Hotel is in a good location on main strip. It's next to a Dollar Tree and a restaurant, Walmart is near. This was convenient. The lobby is cool-looking. Safari animals are all over it, which is fun for the kids and adults alike. Breakfast is very good. It would be nice to have waffles included, but I ate the toaster French toast which was very good. Lots of coffee and tea options and condiments. They have laundry facilities that were very convenient and inexpensive ($3 to wash AND dry). The pool is nice too. Staff was friendly, and the tv in the room was nice for watching the Olympics. Our room was near the top of the stairs, so noisy in the morning. Pizza from Millstone is really good and they have a gluten free option too. Attend the Buffalo Bill rodeo as well as the Buffalo Bill Center of the West. Both have AAA discounts and were fun to attend. The Center for the West is a HUGE museum (5 in one) and took all day. It was great and I strongly encourage going. Also, see the raptor show at the Center. It is wonderful! St. Anthony Catholic Church is nearby and welcoming on Sunday morning. You are about 1.5 hours from Yellowstone at this location if that is your destination. Stop at the dam on the way to Yellowstone. It's cool. The road to Yellowstone is really curvy and steep from this location. Great views, but a little dizzying to drive. I would recommend North (Gardiner, MT) or West Yellowstone if Yellowstone is the destination. Cody is a great destination in and of itself.