Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Interesting decor

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is an average hotel. We stopped because it was one of the reasonably priced hotels still available as we traveled through the area. For some reason it is decorated in "Africian Safari" motif. The laundry area was a plus, the continental breakfast was one of the few we've encountered that was lacking in offerings, although the staff member working was doing a great job keeping it stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL.

Nice hotel , great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: easy access , clean
Location: great location for the many local attractions and dining
Great staff , clean hotel , nice location, for all the local attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone Road Trip Home Base

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the animals in the lobby were less cheesy than I thought they would be. The breakfast was free, but my only issue with the whole experience was there was very little set out for breakfast. No fruit or eggs or sausage, just biscuts and cereal and a couple carafes of coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this one

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything thing was great. First rate hotel
Location: Cody has all the traveler would be looking for.
This hotel was one of the best we stayed at on our vacation. It is close to all the attractions in Cody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We booked this hotel kind of last minute and were concerned about the quality. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and a cool safari animal exhibit in the lobby. The room, pool, and breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cody wy

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is a nice place. A/c too loud but nice place for one night. Cute entrance way. Coffee was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy by Cody center

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Close to attractions. Nice lobby for those with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Amazing works of African Savana wildlife taxidermy

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, helpful. Housekeeping good. Free breakfast a plus.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be easily improved with the addition of meat: bacon or sausage plus a fresh seasonal fresh fruit offering.
Location: Easy, excellent t route out of town to Yellowstone Park. Close proximity to the Cody Museum and towns features. Good dinning very nearby.
Had difficulty locating hotel using Garmin GPS. It made me overshoot the location by 1 mile, an empty site of sage brush on a steep hillside, had to backtrack and visually find it. Enjoyed photographing the stuffed critters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, OH

Nice hotel with an indoor pool

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and the room was ok.
Cons: Disappointed though that there weren't waffles for breakfast or fruit like bananas. There isn't a hotel. Hard to lug the suitcases up the stairs.
My kids wanted a hotel with an indoor pool. Pool was great. There was mixed fruit salad. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 18, 2016
I travel weekly all around the U.S. for work so I have come to expect a level of comfort and competence from a hotel and its staff. This hotel did not disappoint. It was on par with the Fairfield inn or HI express style of hotels.