Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: lobby
Too much money for no sleep, poor facilities poor breakfast. n elevator. can hear everything walls too thin. doors samming all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Taxidermy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
While the taxidermy was of excellent quality, it disturbed me to see an elephant head and an entire rhino in the lobby. The cubs were disturbing, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean but at night I kept hearing the slamming of the doors of people coming and going into their rooms. It was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: stuffed animals
Cons: TV located on the left, my side
Location: Bubbas is great BBQ, right next door
great staff, fun place to be, great atmosphere. how much more can I say?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino valley,az

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel. the owner hunted in Africa and has an animal theme going on.Really fun! although it's an older hotel and sure could use an elevator,it's a good place for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good stop

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean motel with nice rooms. Breakfast more than continental and worth doing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby is a must see. The animals on display rival many a natural museum. Breakfast is great and access to downtown is great. If you have trouble with stairs be sure to ask for a down stairs room as there is no elevator.