Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This motel was older and the rooms a little smaller than I expected, but had no real complaints and the price was less than most other motels. Breakfast was modest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Its just an average hotel. Within walking distance to the buffallo bill museum and the main strip. The free breakfast was kind of lame. We commuted from here to Yellowstome...about 45 mins, but the drive was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon Harbor, Wa

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Room size, queen size beds, location to downtown Cody and museums.
Cons: Thoroghly cleaning bathrooms is a must!
Location: Visit Yellowstone NP, truly a national treasure, walk the Main Street of town and enjoy the atmosphere of this quaint, cowboy town.
Great jumping off point for visiting Yellowstone! I also enjoyed great automotive service from the terrific service department from the Toyota dealer in Powell. These folks fit me into their schedule on short motive and demonstrated top notch customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth

good value for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: i have been there last year and this year and will return next summer
Cons: its a good value for the price. ok
Location: great location
The staff are super helpful and the location is great and it was very queit and there was a great gasebo outside and a good place to meet people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was spacious and clean ...beds were comfy and the staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic motel near all

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean well run and renovated older motel. First time we stayed here in years and enjoyed it. Next to museum and around the corner from main street. Would be 5 stars from me but my partner thought the free breakfast was very skimpy and not ver healthy choices. Still worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven

Room size

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Electrical outlet placement
Very small room area. Inconvenient electrical outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, MT

like a motel of my childhood

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the quiet atmosphere.
Cons: the 3 way light switch didn't work smoothly for the bathroom between our 2 bedrooms.
Location: It is next door to the big Buffalo Bill Museum, which is easily 2 days worth of things to see.
this motel is similar to a 50's or 60's set of smallish rooms facing a central court. The rooms were clean, quiet and the staff was nice. The road seemed busy but was not noisy at night. The breakfast was modest. My sister enjoyed the small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel and wonderful owners

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I have been staying at this hotel since I was a baby. It is the only hotel I will stay at in Cody. Even with different owners over time and a brand change it is still the great hotel it has always been. It also has a great location in town. I can give enough recomendations for this place. No I don't work there or know the owners other than a hello and goodby when I stay every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice motel next door to the museum.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to museum and Sierra Trading Post.
Cons: Breakfast, but it was adequate.
Location: Next door to museum and across the street from Sierra Trading Post store. Nightly "gunfight" just up the street and nightly rodeo.
Small room but large enough for 2 queen beds and a cot. Outside swimming pool that was not crowded at any time. Excellent for our needs.