Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Cedro, CA

Very stinky

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I chose this hotel, because it was next door to the Buffalo Bill museum. Big mistake. Apparently, we had one of the remodeled rooms, because we had a big room in the back. The floor was new laminate flooring, but everything else was worn and old. It stunk so bad. It was non-smoking, but maybe someone smoked in it anyway? I should have tried to get our money back, because the stink was so bad, I had difficulty sleeping. I will say that the front desk staff person was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Clean rooms, quiet, easy to find.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, small, quiet
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity and speed
Location: Cody WY has A LOT to offer, and right next to Yellowstone! What isn't there to do!
We had trouble getting the Wi-Fi to stay connected, but everything else about our stay was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The inn was very clean and had all the amenities we needed after a long drive. It is also located in the heart of cody downtown near restaurants, the buffalo bill museum, and the highway that leads into yellowstone. The continental breakfast was a bit underwhelming but there is a walmart nearby if you need to stock up on food and snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable Cody Motel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
For a group of 6, it was nice to have 3 comfortable queen beds in one room rather than having a couple people on an uncomfortable pull out, which we usually have for a bigger group in one room. The motel is older and not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. It was clearly updated in the inside of the room. The breakfast was standard continental fare (muffins, cereal, donuts, hard boiled eggs) rather than anything hot, but it was still nice to have. It was a good place to rest your head after playing in Yellowstone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice owners and staff but didn't feel clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was great but the rooms did not feel clean at all. Carpet felt dirty. The outside of he rooms felt grimy too, the sidewalk and grounds felt like they had never been cleaned. On a positive note the bathroom did feel quite clean and was reasonably updated. The location was fantastic as well. Cody hotels are expensive all the way around unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A ok hotel for one night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I like the location and its laundry room.
Cons: The aircondition is kind of noisy. It will be a nice hotel if they can change the aircondition to a better one.
Location: Near from Buffalo Bill museum. there is a Walmart nearby. Walking along the street to feel the western culture and shop some suveniurs is fun.
this hotel located on my way from yellowstone to Cody buffalo bill museum. This is the reason why i booked it. The whole hotel is three side of a square with the road as the fourth side. I got a room face east. It is hot both in the evening and morning. So the airconditioning blowed all night. It is a window airconditioning with very noisy sound. Otherthan this, it is a good hotel. It has donuts, bread, cereal, boiled eggs, orange juice as breakfast. The bathroom is little crowed. The room is clean. There are laundry room is good. The reception girl is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

This Motel should rate a 5 Star rating

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The clean rooms, and property, and the wonderful Personnel that works there, plus the extra wonderful location.
Cons: Nothing I can see could be improved, as it is a #1 Motel in my recommendations
Location: The location is excellent, right next to the Museum, very close within walking distance to downtown, many eating places nearby, close to city-park.
I rate this Motel as a 5 Star category Motel, as it was such a pleasure and wonderful experience while I was there. The room and property were excellent, the location was excellent, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. It is the only Motel that I and my friends would ever stay at. It is my best choice for an excellent stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Better than expected for a 2 Star hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Free upgrade to a larger room.
Cons: Slight smell in the room.
Location: Short driving distance to everything in Cody.
Staff was very friendly upon check in. The provided us with a free upgrade to a room with a third bed. Everything in the room worked as expected but smelled as though someone had smoked in it some time before but it was not enough for us to ask for a different room. Breakfast the next morning was completely sufficient and checkout was a breeze. Recommend for anyone expecting a 2 Star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for short stay in Cody

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel in walking distance for Cody museum and main town. Bed comfortable, room quite small. Good maid service. Breakfast basic but enough to get you started for the day. Rodeo about 10 minutes drive away. There is a "shoot out" outside The Irma hotel at 6pm most nights during the summer. Quite a few places to eat. We were going to Cody from Yellowstone. By leaving via the North West Gate (Silver Gate/Cook City) we travelled the Beartooth Highway, it's a longer journey than going from the East gate but the scenery is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Allis, WI

Nice hotel. Close to downtown Cody, WY.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet. No noisy parties or guests. Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and the beds and tvs were brand new. I finally got a good nights sleep.
Cons: The pool was being repaired during our stay. I would have appreciated being notified of this prior to our stay.
Location: Awesome location. Many things within walking distance including the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum and downtown Cody. Several restaurants as well.
Friendly staff. Quiet even though it was completely booked. Packed a hotel pillow in the minivan by mistake. Called the motel to find out if I could ship it back to them or if I would be charged for the pillow. Staff assured me shipping the pillow back was not necessary. Told me to keep the pillow at no charge. Wow! That floored me. What hotel/motel nowadays lets you take something as small as a washcloth without charging you a pretty penny.