Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good price for a basic motel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: A newer flat screen TV would be nice.
Location: The nearby Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum is excellent!
The staff was very helpful and informative about the local area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Addison

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for...we were updated to a suite....that sounds more impressive than it really was...just a so/so sofa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loras from Plymouth, MN

Basic...older but very, very clean.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Basic motel...what I was looking for. Older but very, very clean. Safe. Good value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Nothing wrong with the place. We were just looking for a cheap place to crash for the night and that's what we got. It's clean and the Lu do a good breakfast with a selection of things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Vancouver, WA

A funky 1960's motel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was a return to the 1960s. Reminded me of family trips when I was a teenager. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from jefferson city, mo

disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
the motel in question was a dump but you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guillaume

Nickel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
RAS Très bon rapport qualité prix. Je recommande!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Art Auction

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is next door to the Buffalo Bill Center of the West. I booked this location for the convenience to the annual art auction on the museum site, just a few steps from the motel. The location outweighs the small, old fashion room situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, Minnesota

Comments

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Center of evening and day activities within walking distance
Conveniently located, reasonably quiet. Overpriced for a no frills motel. Tripped over an unmarked "curb" elevation in the sidewalk entry to the office - fell and scraped knee. Manager should be informed so as to prevent worse injury to future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A comfortable property

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Buffalo Bill Museum. Room was quiet. The property is pet free and therefore, the room didn't have an odour.
Location: Museum complete with snack bar is next door. There is also a drive up ATM located on the other side of the motel.
This hotel did the job. It has an excellent location right next to the Buffalo Bill Museum. Expect to pay to stay in Cody, especially right next door to the Museum; also expect to pay extra on Saturday night. The room was clean and comfortable though the air conditioner was quite close to the bed. On the flip side, though, the hotel was quiet when we were there and it was possible to open both the front and back windows of the room (both windows had screens that were in good repair). The walls afforded good sound proofing and the room had a fridge and a microwave. Bathroom features are in good repair. The hotel is in a pleasant courtyard style setting and there is a nice grassed area behind one arm of the courtyard. This makes a nice change from some of the surrounds that can back motels. If you are looking for an adequate breakfast you will be disappointed here; other reviews discussed this and they were right. We bought some breakfast on the road. WiFi was adequate.