Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Near where we wanted to go, price and clean.
Cons: Bigger lobby to eat breakfast at.
Location: It was close to the Cody museum, trolley ride and dam.
Rooms were nice for the price. The only problems we had were they gave our key to another couple with a similar name but they straightened that out right away. The stool leaked, but they fixed that right away. Otherwise it was a nice place and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad all issues were taken care of quickly and that you enjoyed your stay. Come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for One Night

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
OK for One night but no elevator so it was difficult to deal with the luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are right there is no elevator but we do have people around that can help with luggage if needed. Hope you come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, KY

Nice hotel close to shopping and eats

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The scenery was absolutely awesome. Beautiful location. Nice continental breakfast. Very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Cody. Come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Harry from Holt, MI

cost of room

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small for the price. I looked in other rooms and those were larger. Was ours smaller because we booked on hotels.com and got a cheaper rate?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Rooms with one bed are smaller than rooms with two beds. Most room here are all the same that way except for suites. Thank for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Friendly personal staff. Ready to answer questions in a proper way.They show efforts to make the quests comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad you were happy with our customers service as that is our goal.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from federal way

Not good

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The door wouldnt shut and the maid woke the baby up early and came back and tried to open the door every 30 minutes starting at 8am.. when they got the door open the didnt close it (which was hard to do) and left us open to letting anyone in the room. If you can stay somewhere else do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at the Cody Super 8. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by housekeeping. This should not happen. That is why we provide do not disturb signs for your door. We will work to improve our future performance, in hopes that for your future travels to Cody, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our property.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Chandler, AZ

Good stuff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel delivered as promised. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The comfort of our guest is our priority, and I am sincerely happy you loved everything about your stay! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again for your next trip to Cody.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Arizona

An overpriced motel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is really overpriced despite the proximity to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While I can appreciate your shock at the higher price, I am sure you can understand the seasonal resort towns require a higher price to remain in business. We are the lowest price chain hotel in Cody and offer our guests a great choice when visiting Cody.