Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Room smelled, great location, too expensive, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Gateway to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: hotel is right off highway and just an hour from Yellowstone
Cons: hotel room was musty...like smelly wet carpet.
hotel was okay but it is quite pricey for a super8
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. We hope for the chance to leave you with a more favorable lasting impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch but...

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had to book really last minute as we had planned on camping but didn't get into Cody until late and didn't want to set up a tent in the dark. The room was pretty pricey at 240$. The front desk guy was great and very efficient but that's about where the good stuff ends. The lock on our door was busted off so just the dead bolt was left. The bed was so uncomfortable. I could feel alll the springs as I laid there. Air conditioner sounded like it was dying. Wifi was awful. Not worth the price tag. Probably would have been better paying an extra 100 to stay in the nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is quite unfortunate that your stay with us seemed a mixture of exceptional service and missed opportunities. The maintenance shortfalls encountered certainly are not indicative of our strong commitment to guest satisfaction, and will be reviewed in greater detail for quality assurance. We are honored by your patronage, and hope that despite the challenges experienced, you'll continue to include us in any future travel plans to Cody.
5 out of 5
by Wieslaw

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review. Come again.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. Come again.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was good we loved Cody and the Super 8 was good, but someone in another room left their tv on until 2 in the morning and it was loud enough to keep us awake most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry someone left their tv on but we are happy you found everthing else good. Come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
very worn hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. Come back again.
4 out of 5
by MAHIR

Good value for price.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place to stay to visit Yellow stone area. Helpful staff. Breakfast area needs a separate room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad you found the staff helpful. We strive for service excellence so we are happy when our guests point out our great staff. Hope you come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation 2017

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, not great for price. We went from Illinois to Wyoming on family vacation. This was the highest price that we paid for a room, and by far it was the least quality for $$. It was a bad hotel, but price was way out of line, but was in ballpark for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that your recent experience at the Cody Super 8 fell below your expectations. Your observations and your feedback is extremely valuable to our future success. We will look into your concerns and work to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice room. Bed mattresses seemed newer yet I was uncomfortable. To small of pillow used on beds. Asked for a rollaway prior to our arrival it wasn't in the room. Room needed a total makeover to set up the roll awayrooms just aren't large enough, but yet cost wise you paying for a spacious room. It was very clean, quiet. Very small breakfast area most people dine outside. For some reason thought a pool was advertised but there is no pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had an issue with the rollaway bed. I hope we were able to correct it. Hope you come again.