Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Dont know where to begin!
Location: Just outside of Yellowstone - this is why the high rate im sure!
Hotel rate was $$$!! This is an older building that could use some care! Pulling up I was not pleased with what I saw - went inside to the desk and lobby was tiny but ok - checked into our room which is on the second floor- we roll our bags down the hall to find out there is no elevator!!! My husband and I cary 3 heavy bags up the stairs. Our room was the most outdated room I have seen in a long time - the comforter looked like it was from the 70's and the carpet was filthy! We did have a refrigerator but if you got down and looked into it you would see black crud inside (dont put any food in it!) Im still wondering what my $$$ covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While I can appreciate your shock at the higher price, I am sure you can understand the seasonal resort towns require a higher price to remain in business. We are the lowest price chain hotel in Cody and offer our guests a great choice when visiting Cody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice, clean, pet friendly hotel close to Yellowstone. Overpriced, but then everything this close to Yellowstone is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing us. Come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A bit over priced. But it's near a major tourist attraction. But still a nice place. Nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it is one of the best tools we have to ensure our guest comfort and enjoyment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
For the price I thought it would be a little nicer. The ref in our room made a noise had to unplug it and the breakfast area is to small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the refrig noise, we will have that looked at. We understand your shock at the higher prices but we are the lowest price chain for a resort area. We hope you come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Just happy it was a clean hotel. Close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you found us to be a clean hotel. Come and see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very courteous
Cons: The whole interior look.
Location: Rodeo, museum, town, shops, restaurants
Hotel was old and very basic. Even though it was clean you could really see the wear on the furniture. This hotel is over due for an upgrade. Wasn't very comfortable. I expected a little more for what I paid. I pay about the same amount for a Marriot in Orange County. Don't think I would stay again unless I didn't have a choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although I wish you found us more comfortable, your imput is important to us. We hope you come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Older hotel, but very clean and had all the accommodations that we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Springtime Near Yellowstone National Park

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Cody the Irma Hotel, built by Buffalo Bill Cody has great food. The Cowboy Museum is world class. Yellowstone Park is the main draw and is awesome!
We travel with our two dogs, so a clean, friendly hotel/motel is important to us and other guests. Their computer system was down when we arrived and no-one could use credit cards. The staff managed to get everyone checked in and in rooms, even though it was 2 days before they could receive deposits. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room service was very responsive. And the dogs had ample places to be walked. Dog guests used the bags available to clean up. Cody is a fun town we always love visiting and the 50 minute ride to Yellowstone Park is beautiful and refreshing. The only negative was the "continental breakfast". Small yogurts and packages of oatmeal to add water to are not a continental breakfast. But we survived. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I am glad you found the service to be great and your trip went well. Please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: had to check out one day early and the hotel was unable to refund the cost of the room due to an agreement with expedia??
Very friendly staff, clean, and quiet rooms. Great location with plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing us. We are happy you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Tx

DEW

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Tv worked.
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Location was good, outside of the busy area.
The hotel was the worst hotel on our vacation, over priced and very old. The rooms are extremely small, only good thing was the tv. The hot water in the bathroom took atleast 5-10 minutes to get warm. Never would I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if our hotel didn't meet your expectations. I wish you would have contacted me before you left as we want everyone to have a great stay. We hope you will give us another try.