Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Montana

Nice motel close to Yellowstone National Park

Posted May 19, 2017
All of the employees get a 10 for the best‼️ We recommend this motel n they don't charge for pets n the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you liked the Staff. We strive for excellence in Customer service and you let us know we are heading in the right direction. Please come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

just ok

Posted Oct 14, 2016
breakfast area is in the small reception area. would pay more and stay elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly people, clean rooms, cute decor.
Cons: The crying baby accross the hall.
Location: The reservoir has a cute visitor center. There was also a old west town where they were constructing old cabins with lots of history.
This hotel was very comfortable as far as the friendly staff, clean room, quick and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Glad you found us comfortable and friendly. Hope you come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burdette

Nice stay and reasonable.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly service- not over priced considering the location. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy you found us Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

It's OK...

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location - easy access.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms (tile grouting etc), allow people access to use 3rd party devices on the TV's.
Location: Yellowstone is just over an hours drive away. Down the road is Buffalo Bill's Centre for the Wild West. Brilliant museum. Highly recommended.
Stayed two nights in Cody for the purpose of visiting Yellowstone then heading on down to Colorado. It was the shoulder season but the Cody is fairly expensive for what you get. In relation to maybe the rest of the Hotels in Cody, this is priced OK. In general, however, it's far too expensive for what it is. If you're planning on staying in the area, I'd recommend booking a fair bit in advance to get the best deal around Yellowstone. The room itself was OK however the bathroom needed to be cleaned properly - I don't expect to see dirty grout in a bath/shower stall when I'm at a hotel. It's not going to kill you but it's just not what you want to see. Everything is functional and generally OK outside of that however. Just expect anything flash. Location is OK - on the right side of town for Yellowstone (about 1 hour away) and near the Buffalo Bill Centre of the West. I've no idea what the rest of Cody's accommodation is like, but I'd stay here again overnight - any longer and I'd probably try something else first, dollars permitting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We will look into the dirty grout you talked about. If you come to Cody again, choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: There was not a great place to walk the dog. If I remember correctly, it looked as if they were replacing some former grassy areas with rock.
Location: Cody celebrates its proximity to Yellowstone and its connection to Buffalo Bill Cody, with lots of shopping and outdoor activities.
This was a nice, quiet motel not too far from the Buffalo Bill CodyCenter It is probably the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Cody is not large but even in late September it is pretty busy. I was glad I had a room reservation. This motel gave me good value for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for your business. We apprecitate when guests tell us how we are doing and are happy you liked the location and friendly service. Come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Good room easy drive to park.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, with a scenic drive to Yellowstone.
Location: 54 mi to the east gate of Yellowstone, the Buffalo Bill Cody museum is excellent there in Cody.
Enjoyed the stay, quiet, comfortable, and clean. Had a good Mexican dinner at Zapata's just a few blocks from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, not fancy, friendly staff. Located near downtown Cody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

nice drive to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast area, plus the reception are to in same area
Location: Yellowstone and Cody area
Had a great time in town of Cody, went to Bubba restaurant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.