Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cody, WY

Relaxing

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great price. Quiet and clean. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect place for the traveling hunter.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff both day and night.
Cons: 2 improvements that I would love to see. 1. Airport shuttle. 2. I stayed in 2 different rooms and both times the refrigerator made loud, irregularly
The room was clean, serviceable and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. Outstanding staff both day and night. 2 improvements that I would love to see. 1. Airport shuttle. 2. I stayed in 2 different rooms and both times the refrigerator made loud, irregularly timed pops and clicks. Annoying but hardly worth not recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for recommending us to fellow hunters. We appreciate your business. We also will take all your suggestions and pass them along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hard bed small towels and a very small breakfast but the rooms were fine with cable easy to get in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest comments as this helps us to improve. Please come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was clean, stsff was helpful, locatin was good, and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. Glad you found everything good and hope you come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay for 2 nights but was terribly overpriced at $400.00 per night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, but we do not charge that much for a room per night. If you come this way again please choose us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: Cody Rodeo
This was a great hotel for anyone who is comes out of the east entrance of Yellowstone National Park. Is also close to the Cody Rodeo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommodation. Yes the rodeo is a big draw here so we hope you come again to see it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. Please come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Room smelled, great location, too expensive, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Gateway to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: hotel is right off highway and just an hour from Yellowstone
Cons: hotel room was musty...like smelly wet carpet.
hotel was okay but it is quite pricey for a super8
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. We hope for the chance to leave you with a more favorable lasting impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch but...

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had to book really last minute as we had planned on camping but didn't get into Cody until late and didn't want to set up a tent in the dark. The room was pretty pricey at 240$. The front desk guy was great and very efficient but that's about where the good stuff ends. The lock on our door was busted off so just the dead bolt was left. The bed was so uncomfortable. I could feel alll the springs as I laid there. Air conditioner sounded like it was dying. Wifi was awful. Not worth the price tag. Probably would have been better paying an extra 100 to stay in the nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is quite unfortunate that your stay with us seemed a mixture of exceptional service and missed opportunities. The maintenance shortfalls encountered certainly are not indicative of our strong commitment to guest satisfaction, and will be reviewed in greater detail for quality assurance. We are honored by your patronage, and hope that despite the challenges experienced, you'll continue to include us in any future travel plans to Cody.