Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice room. Bed mattresses seemed newer yet I was uncomfortable. To small of pillow used on beds. Asked for a rollaway prior to our arrival it wasn't in the room. Room needed a total makeover to set up the roll awayrooms just aren't large enough, but yet cost wise you paying for a spacious room. It was very clean, quiet. Very small breakfast area most people dine outside. For some reason thought a pool was advertised but there is no pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had an issue with the rollaway bed. I hope we were able to correct it. Hope you come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice staff. Great location. Had a great stay. They allow you to bring your pets but are still able to keep the place very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your pet had a great stay. Come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Breakfast area and orice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Larger lobby and breakfast area. Too,pricey for the amenities offered.
Location: Very good.
Breakfast area is way too small. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but much too expensive for the amenities offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We understand your shock at the higher prices in Cody but we are the lowest price hotel chain in Cody. We are happy you found the room comfortable and clean and we hope you come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, Texas

bed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The bed could have been firmer but overall everything was quite clean and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found everything to your satisfaction. We hope you come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff very good breakfast nice location quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to know you found our staff friendly. Please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and your business, please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Montana

Nice motel close to Yellowstone National Park

Posted May 19, 2017
All of the employees get a 10 for the best‼️ We recommend this motel n they don't charge for pets n the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you liked the Staff. We strive for excellence in Customer service and you let us know we are heading in the right direction. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

The best Super 8 we've found

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at the Super 8 in Cody - it is an exceptional hotel. Unlike other Super 8's, this one is more on the scale of a 3 star or better hotel for the amenities. The staff go out of their way to assist, everything is clean, well maintained and even the breakfast is good compared to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a fantastic review. We appreciate your business. Please come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

just ok

Posted Oct 14, 2016
breakfast area is in the small reception area. would pay more and stay elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly people, clean rooms, cute decor.
Cons: The crying baby accross the hall.
Location: The reservoir has a cute visitor center. There was also a old west town where they were constructing old cabins with lots of history.
This hotel was very comfortable as far as the friendly staff, clean room, quick and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Glad you found us comfortable and friendly. Hope you come again.