Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Of the few available this one was very good.

Posted May 26, 2017
Room 201 was very noisy since there were 2 large AC compressor right outside our window. Other than that the hotel was just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Cody are just wonderful. They are extremely friendly and go above and beyond for their guests! We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Thor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, helpful staff. Nearby the rodeo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice, close to downtown. Loved the view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Top Notch Accommodations

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVED The Cody hotel and would most definitely stay there again. Our arrival was early at 2pm so we were under no expectation to check in. However, the desk clerk was incredibly accommodating. She invited us to lounge in the lobby and watch television while a room with BOTH MOUNTAIN VIEWS was being prepared. I thought that was just top-notch. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room's furnishings and décor were beautiful. They even provide you with a "makeup rag" instead of using the white washcloths. If I could offer one tip for improvement, it would relate to breakfast. While the breakfast was tasty, it wasn't necessarily well-stocked. That may have been due in part to the soccer team staying at the hotel during our stay. But it wasn't like there wasn't enough food eventually. We will definitely stay at The Cody again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Very nice and unique property. Breakfast fare was typical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good-- room comfortable, the facility updated nicely, and the on site amenities were very good. The desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a bit above average, that was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada Colorado

A very nice Hotel close to downtown Cody.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The noisy children running around the halls after 9:00 PM was annoying. This was not the Hotels fault.
Location: The Buffalo Bill museum is truly the finest firearms collection in the world. Worth a visit.
We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Cody Hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were excellent. We greatly enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning! All in all a fine place to stay in Cody.