Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roselle, nj

Nicest hotel in town

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to rodeo which held completions every night. There was shopping in town as well as a variety of restaurants to choose from.
Beautiful, comfortable, right across the street from the Rodeo. Close enough to town for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I can not say enough good things about the Cody. From the front desk staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently to the most comfortable bed of our entire 2 week trip. They have awesome laundry facilities , clean and quick. The staff gave great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Over all a class operation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Doesn't play well with Expedia

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is very nice, new. It is in a convenient location to drive downtown or to the rodeo grounds. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Communications and reordkeeping for Expedia reservations could be improved.
Location: Cody Rodeo, Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel, Trolley Tour historical ride, Buffalo Bill Dam
Hotel had no record of my reservation. Fortunately, they found a room, after checking with Expedia. There was some confusion about whether or not I had already paid a deposit, but it was straightened out. They do not accept reservation deposits from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our room was large and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

nice hotel !!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful time at the Cody from the fresh baked cookies to the wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel close to Cody Rodeo

Posted Aug 10, 2015
My family was quite happy with this hotel on our recent trip to Cody. It is on the outskirts of town, but a short drive to the downtown and walking distance to the Rodeo. We especially enjoyed the nice indoor pool and jacuzzi area, the kids were thrilled with the supplied balls to play with in the pool. We also really liked the coffee and tea and granola bars available in the lobby at all times, and the occasional tray of cookies. The lobby has a nice feel, the room was pleasant and clean, and the hotel and room were very quiet during our stay. The only thing I felt could be better was the included breakfast. It was limited and basic and I expected better relative to what I paid for the room and the overall quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Yellowstone loop vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Almost had to cancel due to car trouble Anthony was so kind on the phone and said no charge of we couldn't make it! Glad we got there. A clean and classy hotel. Best breakfast of the week!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Clean but too expensive for what we got.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Too expensive. Stayed at a fantastic Hilton for $118!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bee

Local hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We were tired of chains. The Cody was reasonably priced for the area. It is older, but well kept. We had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Heading to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great experience. Lots of little "extra's". Visit the Dam if you get a chance.