Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First two nights great, third one?......well......

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Tell guests when they check in about party events or dances occurring during their stay.
The first two nights were great! Quiet, peaceful, comfortable. What we were not told when we booked the room for three nights was that on the third night they were scheduled to host a high school dance. We should have been told this up front, at least when we checked in. On the third night, when the dance started and the loud basing started, I went to the front desk, asked for my money back for that night, and we left and came back home. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location. It is not downtown.
Location: The Buffalo Bill Museum is a MUST SEE if you visit Cody. Heart Mountain Museum locatedt at the World War II Japanese Internment Camp is close by.
We've had multiple stays in this motel. Motel is outstanding. There are several very nice seating areas in the lobby with a fireplace and water feature. A piano is also available in lobby area. There is also a computer area available. The pool and hot tub were clean, there is also a sauna available in the same area. Rooms were clean, decorated nicely, bedding was up to date, and beds were comfortable. We have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice place to stay, close to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Proiximaty to Yellowstone
Location: Yellowstone and Shoshone National Forest
Had a great time there, swimming and Hot tub as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A welcome entering Cody

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay The TV could have been newer I guess we're used to hi def All else was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk recommended things for us

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Lobby and people
Staff was great, helpful and friendly - great morning breakfast with friendly staff again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel needs some renovation. Breakfast was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

What customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
No desk personnel to assist you. I couldn't figure out why such a nice looking hotel did not have very many customers. Well the devil was in the details. Cost was way over the top, no customer service. Wipe the lipstick off this pig before you kiss her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was fabulous!!! Staff was helpful with information on the local restaurants and sights. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were nice, but could hear our neighbors pretty well. parking in back alley was tight. Didn't realize Gardiner was a tourist trap. Eating out was spendy. If you are leaving Yellowstone drive a little farther you may save some money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cody Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel. There was one very helpful gentleman but several of the people behind the desk were curt. The accommodations are beautiful.4