Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel on outskirts of town. Great place to stay if headed to Yellowstone. The noise from guests walking in room above was a little disconcerting during the evening hours. Exercise room very adequate to complete a good workout. Shuttle provided to town if preferred not to drive. Cookies were great in the evening and breakfast choices plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice clean quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff. Close to attractions. Loved the extras such as free coffee and cookies in the lounge !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Call ahead for room type!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We booked a double queen with pull out couch through Expedia. Either the hotel neglected to reserve this type room or Expedia did not specify we had to have the pull out couch, but when we arrived the only rooms left were double queens. We had to rent an additional room for $249 because our family of 5 could not fit. Other than that snafu, the staff was super friendly, hotel nice enough, breakfast average. Pretty close to the east entrance of Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, Calif.

Dungeon Room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Ambience.
Cons: Do not sell the rooms facing the tin building or reduce the price.
Location: Beautiful downtown area with history.
Overall the hotel is very nice and I am sure I would not be writing this evaluation with this rating. The greeting staff was pleasant especially the gentleman, who went our of his way to help with information of the area and the amenities. My wife has a service dog and their policy is no dogs except on first floor, which is not a problem. But, the room we got had a window which looked out on a large metal building, surrounded with a chain link fence. We felt like we were in a prison camp. Because of the building, you never saw the sunlight during the morning hours. The price we paid for this room was close to $300., which we thought was ridiculous. We have paid half the price for a just as fine a hotel on a lake or river setting. We feel if they are selling these rooms, the price should be much more reasonable. The hotel overall is great. If booking at this hotel ask for a park facing or upper floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ok alternative

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Busy time, high rates and for the price would have expected better service including breakfast and a response to my complaint about the broken air conditioner our third and final night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel, close to the rodeo.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The best place to stay in Cody. Within walking distance to the rodeo grounds. Wonderful staff. Breakfast choices were good, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty quitet.
Cons: Don't roll your eyes when someone asks for extra pillows or a blanket! Put in an ottoman, at least.
Location: Not far from Yellowstone, Buffalo Bill Museum, Buffalo Bill dam, South Fork, etc.
Stayed for 2 nights. Was okay, but nothing special. Furniture was a little sparse. Location a little far from restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel near Cody activities.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A Rodeo was quite close as well as the Buffalo Bill Museum.
The Cody Hotel was a very nice, elegant for the West. Rooms were large, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel & helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice hotel & helpful staff. Shuttle service to/from any restaurant in Cody is a real plus. The lobby & public areas are spacious. Breakfast was well above average for an American hotel. However, at this price point, we expect real glasses & ceramic mugs in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Of the few available this one was very good.

Posted May 26, 2017
Room 201 was very noisy since there were 2 large AC compressor right outside our window. Other than that the hotel was just fine.