Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Extremely thin walls could not sleep because it sounded like heard of elephants upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Huge rooms with balconies and a good breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

They think of everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
From our arrival, the place looked warm and cozy. Staff was great, lobby had all we needed and more. Room was clean and neat, bed was comfortable. We traveled from Virginia and my wife says it's the best place we've stayed so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very quiet..... easy and restful sleep without hearing people in the hallways... or next door
Cons: Nothing
Counterperson was very helpful in giving great reviews on where to eat. Very personable and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Great nostalgic rustic hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, rustic great lodge feeling,
Cons: Creak of the floors from above, cost was a bit more than I wanted to pay.
Location: Close to Yellowstone National Park
Beautiful hotel and rooms all except for the creaking sounds from the floors upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cody

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly. Good location.
Cons: All good
Location: Close to Yellowstone.
Very nice hotel. Outstanding staff. Super nice check-in. Breakfast staff mad special eggs to satisfy a food allergy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dinslaken

Nett, aber mehr auch nicht.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: CheckIn sehr schnell, Mitarbeiter ok, geht aber auch netter. Zimmer mit altem Charme, aber ein wenig muffig.Frühstück sehr gut.
Cons: Die Lage, weit ab von der Stadt, Auto erforderlich. Das Hotel bietet allerdings bei Bedarf einen Shuttle Service an.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smarr, GA

A Night in Cody

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice, comfortable
Easy location when coming from Yellowstone. Met at the front desk by Randy, whom is a great asset to The Cody, took care of getting us booked in and settled. Later we asked him for dinner recommendations and he called down to the Proud Cut Saloon and made reservations for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved the large entry area, seating was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
excellent staff provided current information on weather & road conditions at entrances to Yellowstone during a period with snow and forest fire