Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Piero Carlini from Lose Angeles

Breakfast of Champions

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Having made our booking the night before arrival, all hotels in Marburg were full. Fortunately, this gem, 4 kms away from the old town, was available. Hosts will pick you up from the Marburg station if you call ahead, or there are buses that go out this way to Coelbe twice an hour. A taxi costs about 10 euros. Clean, quiet, with free sauna and the best buffet breakfast on Hesse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very accomodating. There is no elevator and i had a massive suitcase, so one of the staff carried it to my room for me. The food was very good as well. Great breakfast which included scrambled eggs, homemade muffins, breads, meats and cheeses, and fresh fruit. Dinner was juat as good. Big menu and big portions, reasonably priced. There is also a tanning bed at the hotel! My only complaint would be the walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors very clearly. Overall, it was a great stay and i wouls sefinitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Dave

Good Quality & Friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
A lovely quiet and friendly place to stay. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good facilities. Restaurant food was excellent and breakfast plentiful. Approx 5km from Marburg but some local buses available and taxi will cost under €10 one way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz ok

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Das Einzelzimmer ist groß. Viele Annehmlichkeiten im Zimmer gab es nicht. Ein gemütlicherer Sessel, oder eine gemütliche Sitzgelegenheit im Zimmer wäre zum Fersehgucken angebracht. Die Dusche funktioniert gut. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und umfangreich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Hotel Company, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, in jedem unsere Zimmer ist auch ein Sessel den man zum Fernehen nutzen kann. Vielleicht haben Sie es übersehen. ?
4 out of 5
by Peter

gerne wieder

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
ansprechendes Haus mit sauberen Zimmern und freundlichem Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lingenfeld

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal. Großer Parkplatz am Haus. Hundefreundliches Haus! Nachts absolute Ruhe im Haus und Umgebung.
Location: Außerhalb von Coelbe, unschöne Gegend jedoch für Hundebesitzer praktisch. Für Leute, die gerne wandern und nur übernachten möchten zu empfehlen.
Im Hotel haben wir lediglich übernachtet. Mehr macht dort auch keinen Sinn. Weder Zimmer noch Umgebung laden zum Verweilen ein. Leider lag unser Zimmer ca 5 Meter entfernt (wie viele andere) zum Hinterhof eines Baumarktes. Der Anblick von Baumaterial und Gasflaschen lässt nicht gerade Urlaubsstimmung aufkommen. Gott sei Dank waren wir am Wochenende da und der Markt war geschlossen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigentlich ok, aber....

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Gut bürgerliches Haus. Eigentlich auch in Ordnung, aber katastrophales Preis/Leistungsverhältnis...
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicolai from Kastrup

En gemt perle

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt lille hotel/kro med chamerende og utrolig venligt personale helt bestemt værd at køre efter