Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We were close enough to the north end of Lake CdA to enjoy a couple hours there before dinner. We enjoyed the quiet setting and the homeyness.
Coeur d'Alene was a rest stop for us from Seattle to Glacier, so we only had one night with Brian and Shar. Their B&B is loaded with personality (and their collectibles) and is a welcoming home away from home. Thoughtful touches abound and we were very comfortable in our room (Holidaze) and bed. The owners are most accommodating and provide a terrific breakfast at 8:00 or 9:00, with a tray of coffee or tea, juice, and muffin delivered to the room 30 minutes prior to breakfast. We enjoyed our conversations with them and wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at American Country B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Decor and lady working there
Location: We were a few miles from town and it was worth it. easy access to downtown and main arteries. Food was easy to come by and some interesting stores.
As we pulled up to the beautiful setting out in the country, the stately home sat on a small hill. I thought It looked good from the outside, how about inside? Well I rang the bell and the door was opened by the nicest lady who said she was the innkeeper ( or some such ) she immediately knew who I was and started showing us around. It looked like something out of a ferry story. Beautiful old antiques and a country candy counter set the theme. the decor was something to behold and looked as if someone traveled all over the country to find the pieces. The room we were showed to was very nice and had everything we needed. The morning wifi worked and the next morning we had a great breakfast of dutch babies, bacon, fried potatoes (like mom use to make_ and fruit. I had coffee at my disposal 24 hours and to me that was super. All in all you won't go wrong with this choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet setting in a beautiful area.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great. Would be nice to replace the dresser with an antique closet for more hanging space. Another comfy chair would be great but there is limited space. Maybe a full length mirror inside the closet. Brian and Shar are incredible...I would definitely visit again and recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Our 3-night stay was delightful. The owners welcomed us with goodie bags, fresh well water pitchers, and plenty of current brochures of events and activities. We devoured the hearty gourmet breakfasts and enjoyed homemade cookies & tea in the afternoon and evening chocolates on a turned down bed. American Country is a must-stay whenever you're in Couer d'Alene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Pincher Creek, AB T0K, Canada

Wonderful pace to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful! Great place to stay! Incredible breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Viva from Washington

nice gateaway

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
well maintained, great hosts, comfortable room. thank you!
5 out of 5
by G

Eccentric, eclectic, amazing

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable, eccentric, eclectic and amazing - to the British it probably how we imagine Martha Stewart's home - filled to the brim with every home comfort and many many collectables - i
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American Country B&B

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I LOVED the American Country B&B! Shar and Brian are wonderful hosts and the breakfast was just perfect...and perfectly delicious! We were heading off to a Marathon and they accommodated our dietary as well as wake-up needs. They were friendly and fun! Thanks for a great stay! Oh, and the bed was so comfy...anyone trying this location, ask for the "Holidaze" room...wonderful and quite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shihting from Cheney, WA 99004, USA

the best hotel ever

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: decoration, breakfast, the owners, almost everything is very nice.
I was so suprised when I got into the inn. It was really really beautiful. The owners were very kind and friendly. The decoration of the whole inn was super pretty! The breakfast was very delicious and healthy! I strongly recommend everyone to visit this inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colville, WA

Best B & B ever!

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Great in every respect. Very comfortable bed and shower, wonderful sitting areas in patio and porch. Stupendous breakfast!