Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Okay hotel, close to freeway off ramp

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Was greeted by a great staff member upon check in. Hotel is dated and needs to be updated. Rooms were okay; just old. Bathrooms are institution like. Much hair on floor. Location just outside of a really cool part of town; did not appear to be safe to walk in evening. Plenty of sordid activities in neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Good cookies. Hotel staff friendly. Would recommend friends and family and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Good local for the $$

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is in decent shape. A few conditions issues at the pool like rust and chipping paint but other than that it looks okay. Had some major issues with the wifi. We stayed 5 nights and didn't have decent connection on either night on any band. Our last night we arrived to find our room had not been maid up. We had to get towels and soap from the good guy at the desk but took a while since he was a one man show that night. This property is right for the money in the area but ownership needs to staff the property, upgrade the wifi, and clean up the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to the lake. Decent breakfast with breads, cereals, waffles, pancakes, yogurt. Right off of I-90 but doesn't sound or feel like it. Close to a grocery store. Pool was all right. Room was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, quiet and clean.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited. Needs more selections.
Location: Cedars Floating resturant was excellent along with the lake drive.
Right off I-90, but no noise. Easy access to all city locations. Clean room and spacious room. When we couldn't get a ground floor at check-in (we are disabled), manager upgraded us to a great room with microwave, refer and small dinnette area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast offerings
Location: Only needed a place to stay after visiting Silverwood Theme Park.
Started with a spider on the ceiling which wife is afraid of. Noticed a blood like splatter near bathroom door and shower. Would think someone would take the time to clean it. Water damage above toilet probably from toilet above looked like they only cleaned it but didn't even try to repair the ceiling. Kids complained about not able to get good WiFi, not sure if that had to do with being on the basement floor. Breakfast was slow and not offered a lot. Kept having to tell the only person working, which was the front desk guy, that we needed more of juice, milk, and waffle mix. For the price definitely thought it would be a lot cleaner and offer a bit more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Over night stay on the way home to Tri-Cities, WA

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a quiet area of CDA and the room was quiet as well.
Cons: Replace the hallway carpeting, it is worn by foot traffic.
Location: We had to travel a ways west and north to find fast food businesses.
My 13 year old Granddaughter loved the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We paid a lot of money for very low quality.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read the statement above and take a guess...
Location: The location was at the East side of down town. Not the nicest of neighborhoods...
Showed up and went to the room they had assigned us and it stunk so very badly of cigarette smoke, we could hardly walk through the door. They changed us out to a room across the hall that smelled stale and old. One sheet and a very thin comforter on the bed. The TV set is very small and looked to be from the early 80's. I would suggest that you sleep in your car at a Wal-Mart parking lot before staying here...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Embarrisment to Baymont

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Old, dirty, was stuck in a half basment room. Breakfast was not satisfactory. Only good thing was the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not the best place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor and rooms are outdated.There is no elevator or hotel carts for moving your luggage to a main floor room. This was a big deal for us because we had to make a lot of trips from the car to the room. The breakfast could also be improved with more choices. For $120 a night, I think I would rather stay at the La Quinta in Spokane Valley. They offer more amenities and an updated facilicity.