Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, just not super clean

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Came in late, staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and no fee! Had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Just the usual 2 star hotel issues with shower heads, wall cracks, kind of sketchy outlets.
Location: Off I-90 and close to downtown Coeur d'Alene and the lake. Great location.
Decent place for a couple nights stay. We're moving out of town and were packed up with no beds. This place had beds! Clean but kind of dated, but totally functional. Has a pool, waffle type breakfast with other stuff, decent coffee, and nice staff. Conveniently located off I-90 with a big gas station with convenience store. Short drive to beautiful downtown. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Lobby cold use an update
The lobby has a distinct chlorine smell and could use some refurbishment but the clerk was very friendly and efficient. I've stayed at Baymont's before and found them lacking but this time was a pleasant surprise. the room was clean, the décor nice and the carpet exceptionally nice. I've never seen carpet so soft in a hotel before. I spend 100+ nights per year on the road and this was by far the softest carpet I've ever had the pleasure to walk on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from tampa

Lovely fall colors

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet facility, nice room. Friendly staff. Ample breakfast. 1.5 miles walk from downtown and lakefront resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite that was nice . It was quiet. The indoor pool and spa was clean and it didn't smell like it had too much chlorine in it, Even though the first day the spa was green, the next day it was cleaner.Our room wasn't cleaned on the second day we were there,We had to ask for towels. The breakfast could of had more to choose from beside waffles and cereal. Overall it is in a great location near the freeway for easy access .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Carlsbad

Service lacking

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
In my four day stay my room was cleaned one time. When I confronted the manager she was apologetic but in the end provided no answer. She sent a bottle of wine and flowers which I appreciate but as I mentioned to her I believe my bill should be adjusted. To which she agreed but at the time of this writing no such adjustment has been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Las Vegas, NV

Looking for a place to retire

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved all the extra room, but it is a older hotel with no elevator! The graveyard view didn't help either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels