Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old home

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staying in a home
Location: Course d'Alene lake is spectacular
It was fun to stay in this renovated house only problem is no elevator for luggage and bathroom was outside the room. So it's not the best place for older guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Historic Home

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff members we met were exceptionally welcoming, nice, and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Coeur D'Alene.
Cons: House has central air, so you can't control it from your room....we got pretty chilly with cold air blowing into the room
Very nice historic home...but it's old, so be prepared for creaking floors, single pane windows with gaps that let the outside in whether you want it or not. We were in room #6 which faces the main street, so it was a bit noisy. Staff are not on the premises after hours, but readily available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great decor. Air conditioner did not work well. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Quaint outique home close to town

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Neat town, farmers market, hiking, walks, excellent location.
Excellent breakfast, beautiful property, staff was charming and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel....Great staff...very comfortable and a good location...we will return! thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel was perfect for downtown activities

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: close enough to walk to all parts of downtown
Great location, great staff, only nine rooms which made it nice to get-to-gether with other guests, excellent breakfast, clean and really well remodeled. Fabulous weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balto

Close to lake and restaurants

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Main floor was beautiful
Cons: Better breakfast, home made not store bought
Tub with no shower, hot upon entry took half the night to cool off as room was up in attic
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Calgary, AB

Boutique Beauty

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by friendly staff the moment we arrived. The hotel was a perfect fit for our stay and had a very romantic vibe. The continental breakfast was delicious. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

Intersting hotel close to eateries

Posted May 21, 2016
Double storey renovated house; quite well done. More like a guest house with lots of shared common areas. Experience will depend quite a lot on fellow guests. We were lucky in that respect. Staff were friendly. V good breakfast. Street parking only. We had to cross hallway to access our private bathroom. Ok with me but wife more concerned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels