Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place to stay!! Central to everything downtown. Only downside is you dont have control of the temperature in your room ( at least in ours, room 7). They provide a fan which helped but room started off super hot snd then was chilly by the evening. Still would stay again though and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The Blackwell Hotel is amazing. The building is so beautiful and staff is so friendly. They offer great breakfast, better than most you can get outside. The rooms are so lovely. Our only problem with the shower situation in room 6 where we stayed. Due to the low ceilings, they couldn't install a shower, we only had a bathtub! Our host showed us an alternative shower we could use a few levels below. It was a slight inconvenience but not a mistake on their part! Somehow expedia does not make it clear. We would stay here again, but in another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Amazing experience! This is the place to stay when visiting Coeur d'Alene. Staff is extremely friendly and the house is beautiful. We had a group of 10 and all of the rooms were cozy and very clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Unexpected posh in CDA

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is in perfect location, close to town and lake on a beautiful quiet street. Hotel reminds me of something I'd find in posh Chicago rather than small town USA We had room 2 with bathroom across the hall...turned out better than expected. Breakfast also unexpectedly good...far more than the advertised continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Pete

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely restored older home.
5 out of 5
by Abby

My new favorite hotel in CDA!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely impressed with Blackwell. Very friendly staff, comfortable room, lots of amenities, and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Fun getaway after a difficult tax season.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We really liked the way they updated the property.
Cons: They should have an exit door that locks automatically.
Location: CDA resort is close by and so are all the downtown shops and restaurants,
They hadn't put out the patio chairs yet because of bad weather, but it was nice when we arrived, so they put them out for us. We enjoyed a very relaxing and quiet time. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this place was great. Perfect location for walking downtown area. Quiet. Nice large room with everything we needed. Only thing it didn't have was a bathtub which I knew when I booked and the shower was just fine. Received excellent recommendation where to go for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Staffs understanding of ADA laws.
Location: Walk to everything.
This hotel is adorable, location is amazing. There was a few issues with having a service dog. However other then that the staff was very nice and accommodating.. Amber was amazing, and tried very hard to make sure we felt comfortable. The room was great, except the rug, was old and stained. Seemed like and easy thing to replace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels