Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful bed and breakfast inn. Didn't realized no shower in room-located downstairs. Make sure you read small print. The staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New to bed and breakfast experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This hotel is in a beautiful old house. The rooms are immaculate. the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were not the greatest though. Sleep number beds but we're terrible for my husband I's back. I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so my expectations may have been unrealistic. I expected more of a homey atmosphere. This hotel did not offer that. As I said it was immaculately clean. But not homey at all. The rooms were decorated with ultra modern furniture which I felt took away from the beauty of the vintage home. Not a terrible experience by any means. Just not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful home, beautiful furnishings, so clean! The towels and linens smelled heavenly! The bed was extremely comfortable! Loved walking to shops and restaurants! Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randi from Spokane

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The girls were great! Breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute of it!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Everything about this hotel and its staff were top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank from dallas

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable with a nice, large shower. Parking was pricey and no in room coffee, but would certainly stay there again if I wanted to stay in downtown Spokane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melodye from Boston

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location with beautifully appointed rooms near downtown and waterfront. I highly recommend the Blackwell if you like quaint boutique hotels where guests mingle and enjoy common areas both inside and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Loved our room at Blackwell.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Our comfortable suite and location.
Location: We loved the central location.
We enjoyed our night at the Blackwood very much. It is a beautiful stately home that has been lovingly renovated. We stayed in suite 1 and we loved the décor and comfort of the room. The Blackwell is located right on the main road in Coeur d' Alene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold from Box Elder, SD

Great hotel, some inconveniences.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and the service were superb. I simply found parking a little difficult, and our room only had a bath tub (no shower), and I personally am not a fan of sleep number beds. But, other than those two minor problems, everything else was extremely nice, and the breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Hillsboro Oregon

A little over rated

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Blackwell was nice, the room was a little small, our sink didn't drain well, and all through the night something kept making noise outside our window, which kept waking my wife up. Overall not bad but have stayed at better places for the money. Would not recommend the Blackwell.