Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: decor, location, food
This was a charming hotel, graciously finished with historic and modern finishes. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Anniversary with my wife. Would definitely go back. Beautiful place. I honestly thought it works be more expensive. We had room#1. Not sure about the others but my wife and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Lovely property

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The main building is simply beautiful. The style and decor make you want to linger in the common areas and soak it in.
Cons: The room did not have bathrobes or a sleep number bed as advertised.
Location: The hotel is very walkable to downtown where there are lots of coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and shopping.
We were just passing through town and stayed one night in room 9 - in the carriage house. When we arrived the doors were locked but we found a door in the back that was open. The staff member we located was inexperienced but helped us check the in. Our room was almost as advertised: the room did not have bathrobes or a sleep number bed but it was spacious, quiet, warm and well appointed. The styling is modern and inviting. Breakfast the next morning in the main house was awesome! Hot out of the oven frittata, sausage and then all of the usual continental breakfast items. If we go to Coeur D'Alene again we will likely stay here. The main house is really beautiful and nicely renovated, this would be great space to hold a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

"Carriage House"

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The location is great, right on Sherman close to restaurants and shopping. Be aware that street parking is all that is available. We were placed in the " carriage house" room nine, an off shoot from the original space. Staying in the attached side structure loses the appeal of a B&B but hey, you can see the fireplace when you walk to your car. Overall, the staff was very friendly and the property is gorgeous. We would stay here again but only in the main portion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow ID

1 day get-away

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The house is beautiful - an awesome mix of old and contemporary. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Loved sitting by the gas fireplace.
Cons: Carriage room floors were very cold (weather was 10 degrees)! We don't wear shoes inside to keep floors clean. Socks were not enough!
Location: We went cross-country skiing at Farragut state park the next day -- also awesome.
We made a reservation a few days before our stay, and got the last available room with king bed. It was in the carriage house (room #9). After making the reservation, we noted that we had to check in before 6 p.m. (we would arrive by 8 or 9 p.m.) or pay an extra fee. I called the hotel and talked to someone. We were given the option of "self-check-in," which we chose. It was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
enroute to my room I was toured through the other rooms spread across three floors of this beautiful old mansion. each more delightful than the last. then I was shown my room ( number 5 ) on the third floor ( no elevator ) and was immediately amused by the closet space I had rented at what was a bargain rate but definitely got what I paid for. any marvelous room in this wonderful facility is fantastic, do not rent the closet identified as room 5 on the third floor ( with the private bathroom across the hall )!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Beautifully renovated home and great decor. Location is close to everything. Breakfast was as good as any very good restaurant. And the staff were great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very chic and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was quiet which was exactly what we needed. Beautiful hotel - would go back there every time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Boutique Hotel - Unique Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff who were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Historical house with great period décor, furniture, paintings, music and fireplaces. Breakfast was amazing - unique experience to stay here. Location is ideal to downtown shopping and restaurants.