Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC Washington

Fun overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2018
Neat old Victorian house and very nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast! There is some noise from the street and the third floor has a steep staircase. Nice a close to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted May 16, 2018
Excellent location. Very walkable food and entertainment. Granted we arrived on a hot day, I would give it 5 stars but for our room being very, very warm with only a fan to cool us. It was a bit of an uncomfortable sleep. However, the facility is a grand, old historical home that is a pleasure to visit. Staff was nice, wine tasting was a nice touch and breakfast was healthy and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by CoyAnne, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for your review. I completely understand your comments about the temperature. We do hope you visit with us again as we will have our A/C up and the house won't be near as warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 16, 2018
Cool hotel walking distance to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by CoyAnne, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a very nice place!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We have stayed there before, we enjoyed our stay both times. The staff are so accommodating and very friendly. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We shared with our friends it’s a place to stay and visit. One of our favorites!!! 5 Stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by CoyAnne, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique logding

Posted Mar 23, 2018
very nice, staff great/very helpful, Only issue; that third party reservations sites need to make it very CLEAR that check-in is 3pm to 6pm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by CoyAnne, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate hearing concerns that we can improve upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful hotel, our room was huge, very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very nice. Would recommend it to anyone wanting something a little different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by CoyAnne, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane. Wa

Valentine's Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
we have stayed at this property many times over the years as we do not live too far away. We always enjoy our stay very much. The rooms are all unique & decorated nicely, the home & grounds are beautiful & it's quiet at night. If you are like us, those morning breakfasts where you're forced to sit around a table with a bunch of strangers can be kind of awkward sometimes something you don't really feel like doing. This property solves that issue by laying out an extensive ala carte style breakfast were you can serve yourself and either take your meal back to your room, sit by the fireplace, or in one of the many nooks and porches available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Gorgeous historic hotel with contemporary comforts

Posted Feb 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at Blackwell hotel and we were thoroughly impressed. The historic building has all of the charms of the original structure but has a stunning contemporary twist that doesn’t make you feel like you are in a century old house. We stayed in room 7 and the decor was beautiful with green stained ship lap and a relaxing bathroom with claw foot tub. The location was ideal for exploring downtown and the lake, you are one block from all of the fantastic shops and restaurants so everything there is accessibly by a short walk. We definitely would recommend you try this stunning hotel and explore Coeur d’Alene!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, Idaho

A Beautiful Old House

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The age of this beautiful grand house is appealing! The closeness to the downtown area is very handy. There was a lot of art on display.
Cons: Please inform the next guests about the sleep number bed. Or, leave in on "50" as a midrange. My husband's side was "90", mine was "75". Too firm!
Location: Sherman Avenue is the main street through the old part of the town. Many shops and cafes are in walking distance to the House.
The Blackwell House is a beautiful historic house situated close to the downtown area of CDA. Our room was #6 and was the cute space on the 3rd floor that has the special little window...faces the street. The room was very small, but nicely appointed. The bathroom had a clawfoot tab in it. Cute! We weren't told about the sleep number bed. So, unfortunately our night's rest wasn't the best. If we had only known that we could have adjusted it to soften up the mattress a bit, it would have made all the difference. Even so, the lovely ladies that greeted us in the morning had prepared a delicious breakfast for us. My husband had the homemade granola which he enjoyed very much. We would definitely go back, but perhaps a room that had a bathroom with a shower would have been more accommodating!