Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow ID

1 day get-away

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The house is beautiful - an awesome mix of old and contemporary. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Loved sitting by the gas fireplace.
Cons: Carriage room floors were very cold (weather was 10 degrees)! We don't wear shoes inside to keep floors clean. Socks were not enough!
Location: We went cross-country skiing at Farragut state park the next day -- also awesome.
We made a reservation a few days before our stay, and got the last available room with king bed. It was in the carriage house (room #9). After making the reservation, we noted that we had to check in before 6 p.m. (we would arrive by 8 or 9 p.m.) or pay an extra fee. I called the hotel and talked to someone. We were given the option of "self-check-in," which we chose. It was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Beautifully renovated home and great decor. Location is close to everything. Breakfast was as good as any very good restaurant. And the staff were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect getaway spot

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful property, clean, quiet, friendly and efficient staff, great food and amenities. Would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Slow to respond/lack of customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful and has several amenities, but during our stay the shower was clogged and couldn't be used. When I told the hotel staff, they said they would take note of it, but no one offered to reimburse us or took any other customer service action. If the shower had worked/been handled properly, I would give this hotel a 4 or a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to town but very quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: They had stuff to do there Pool table , shuffle board, ect..
Cons: AC was allway's on could not controll
Location: Beatuful parks and walking trails that are very easy
Great old house for B&B thanks for everything garden well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Love the ambiance!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Breakfast wasn't on par with the accommodation. Shower positioning was unwieldy.
Location: City of Coeur d'Alene nice and proximity to features in Spokane were great!
Nice mixture of old & new! Loved the Victorian period structure with contemporary decor. Nice, friendly staff and travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: good location, Beautiful house
Cons: Need to get a taller bed, and hot water to the room. A shower curtain around the old tub work also.
Location: Great location near downtown and the waterfront. Good restaurants nearby.
Beautiful old house, nicely decorated. However we had third floor room with many stairs not suited for older people. We never did get hot water up to the room and their was no shower-old tub only. The bed was comfortable but was set nearly on the floor which again is not well suited for older people. The staff did recommend a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Blackwell Hotel is a little off the beaten Resort track that Coeur d'Alene is known for but worth the stay. Wonderful staff, an enjoyable combination of restored history and modern features, but be ready to walk up some stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garfield, WA

Spendy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: hot breakfast. Advertised as a bed and breakfast
Kind of spendy for what you get. Not all antique, but a mix of a little modern and mostly antique. Breakfast is a continental, not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The people and proximity to the lakeside activities. Everything was within walking distance.
The staff was exceptional! And the room was spacious and comfortable.