Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Beautifully renovated home and great decor. Location is close to everything. Breakfast was as good as any very good restaurant. And the staff were great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect getaway spot

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful property, clean, quiet, friendly and efficient staff, great food and amenities. Would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Slow to respond/lack of customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful and has several amenities, but during our stay the shower was clogged and couldn't be used. When I told the hotel staff, they said they would take note of it, but no one offered to reimburse us or took any other customer service action. If the shower had worked/been handled properly, I would give this hotel a 4 or a 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to town but very quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: They had stuff to do there Pool table , shuffle board, ect..
Cons: AC was allway's on could not controll
Location: Beatuful parks and walking trails that are very easy
Great old house for B&B thanks for everything garden well kept
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Love the ambiance!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Breakfast wasn't on par with the accommodation. Shower positioning was unwieldy.
Location: City of Coeur d'Alene nice and proximity to features in Spokane were great!
Nice mixture of old & new! Loved the Victorian period structure with contemporary decor. Nice, friendly staff and travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: good location, Beautiful house
Cons: Need to get a taller bed, and hot water to the room. A shower curtain around the old tub work also.
Location: Great location near downtown and the waterfront. Good restaurants nearby.
Beautiful old house, nicely decorated. However we had third floor room with many stairs not suited for older people. We never did get hot water up to the room and their was no shower-old tub only. The bed was comfortable but was set nearly on the floor which again is not well suited for older people. The staff did recommend a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Blackwell Hotel is a little off the beaten Resort track that Coeur d'Alene is known for but worth the stay. Wonderful staff, an enjoyable combination of restored history and modern features, but be ready to walk up some stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garfield, WA

Spendy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: hot breakfast. Advertised as a bed and breakfast
Kind of spendy for what you get. Not all antique, but a mix of a little modern and mostly antique. Breakfast is a continental, not hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The people and proximity to the lakeside activities. Everything was within walking distance.
The staff was exceptional! And the room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need blankets

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great games. Friendly staff. Stairs sucked and i needed a bigger blanket. Miserable night. I should have asked for one immediately. Nice location easy walk to nice restaurants. Poke stop!!