Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Many things
Carpet very dirty. Shower insufficient, very little water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As a lucky find while every hotel was gone

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Every hotel in Spokane was taken by people from Spokane because power was out everywhere so I had to find a place fast this place was only one left. The lady at the desk was really nice the room was really comfy and warm, just wish tv was updated and wifi was way better but am thankful they were not booked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by NicoleF, Hotel Management
I am SO glad to hear that we could help you out with all the trouble in the area. Thank you for your feedback, our staff loves hearing that they made a difference to our guests. We are looking into updating our TVs, hopefully in the near future. We are a pretty modest hotel, in efforts to keep prices right. However, we pride ourselves on the quality of a night's sleep, and the quality of our staff. Come back any time!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip. 1time stay only

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dated, bedding had holes in the blankets on both beds in our room. There was 1 nice towel the other was warn so thin it also had holes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean basic room.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Just a place to sleep. Clean and close to things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Worst decision ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Most of the staff is pleasant
Cons: Try investing a little money back into this place.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park, shopping in Coeur D'Alene and Spokane, great restaurants all around
While the staff is pleasant (at check-in the receptionist even hoped they would be our new destination hotel), this hotel just about ruined our trip. Immediately upon entering the room we were almost knocked over by the strong maple(?) smell - periodically searched the room for the source but never found it and it never faded. We had to wash the smell out of our clothes when we got home. Then we found not 1 but 2 pairs of underwear from a previous guest in the washroom!!! Internet reception is a joke, the window didn't lock, blood stain on one of the bedsheets......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julia from missoula montana

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we were put in had not been cleaned. The front staff was very appologetic and got us another room. The smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and in the room was terrible. The room could have been cleaner as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry

Avoid

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled musty, carpet needs cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Clarkston, WA

Guest House in Coeur d'Alene, ID

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed overnight to avoid driving in the wee hours of the morning. The hotel was convenient and easy access, and easy to get to where I needed to be the next day. A larger breakfast area would be nice, and perhaps a better selection. The bathroom and vanity area was quite small in the single room that I was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annmarie from Washington area

Okay

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. Staff was pretty well non existent but pleasant.