Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Place to lay your head. Close to freeway

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Booked room as a travel through stop. Booked primarily for price point. Room outdated and beds uncomfortable. Sheets kept popping off. Close to off ramp of freeway so easy access. Staff not overly friendly or helpful but not necessarily rude. Place to lay weary head but not ideal for longer stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polson, Montanap

Awful! stinky unaccomodating and unsafe!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
No screen on our 3rd story room, no tv remote -desk said it must be broke but couldn't find another- room wasn't ready at check in, despite knowing we were there and ready to check in. There were unaccounted drafts making temperature control impossible. My kids got sick and were puking the entire next day from the smell and the allergins in the room. One child broke out in a rash around his eyes. Terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Convenient, a bit of traffic noise.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: Noisy heating equipment.
Location: Close to US95.
Actually booked this motel by mistake, it was acceptable. I probably will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammers

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
They tried double charging me. After I refused to give them my credit card because the room was already paid the kept telling me I have to pay even though the form and confirmation was their that it was paid for. Then they set me up in a room with no heat.. I won't be back. There appeared to be illegal activities going on their.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Many things
Carpet very dirty. Shower insufficient, very little water pressure.
5 out of 5
by hilde from Arizona

Winter-wonderland

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there to visit friends and family over the holidaysa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As a lucky find while every hotel was gone

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Every hotel in Spokane was taken by people from Spokane because power was out everywhere so I had to find a place fast this place was only one left. The lady at the desk was really nice the room was really comfy and warm, just wish tv was updated and wifi was way better but am thankful they were not booked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by NicoleF, Hotel Management
I am SO glad to hear that we could help you out with all the trouble in the area. Thank you for your feedback, our staff loves hearing that they made a difference to our guests. We are looking into updating our TVs, hopefully in the near future. We are a pretty modest hotel, in efforts to keep prices right. However, we pride ourselves on the quality of a night's sleep, and the quality of our staff. Come back any time!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip. 1time stay only

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dated, bedding had holes in the blankets on both beds in our room. There was 1 nice towel the other was warn so thin it also had holes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean basic room.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Just a place to sleep. Clean and close to things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Worst decision ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Most of the staff is pleasant
Cons: Try investing a little money back into this place.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park, shopping in Coeur D'Alene and Spokane, great restaurants all around
While the staff is pleasant (at check-in the receptionist even hoped they would be our new destination hotel), this hotel just about ruined our trip. Immediately upon entering the room we were almost knocked over by the strong maple(?) smell - periodically searched the room for the source but never found it and it never faded. We had to wash the smell out of our clothes when we got home. Then we found not 1 but 2 pairs of underwear from a previous guest in the washroom!!! Internet reception is a joke, the window didn't lock, blood stain on one of the bedsheets......