Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Best Choice

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet hotel with close walking proximity to restaurants, shops, movie theatre. Quick drive to downtown, lake and more retail options. Great breakfast selections. Coffee was terrible and we wish we had an outdoor area to our room but we were on the first floor so it wasn't an option. Would stay again and recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk across the street and there were many different restaurants to choose from, a movie theater, and a Starbucks for morning coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Some outside seating to enjoy the summer weather.
Very nice facility with clean well appointed rooms. Location is convenient to the river and shopping area with cinema just across the street. The lake is just down the road, as is central Coeur d'Alene business area with restaurants and shops. Breakfast has a variety of well prepared and flavorful options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel, convenient location near lake, restaurants and shopping. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo

Very nice hotel with one annoyance

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will probably return next time in town. Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff. The only thing that was a slight irritant were the elevators! Both operate very slowly and several times we had to wait what seemed like eternity! And once inside, the doors would take forever to close, even after pressing the button to close them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. DEBBIE at the front desk was very helpful The bed were comfortable and the free breakfast was tasty! We will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, Washington

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Every area was always very clean, including the public restrooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Quiet area away from any freeway noise.
Cons: N/A my opinion is that it is all good.
Location: All things lakes and river activities.
Hotel is very close to where the Spokane River flows into lake Coeur D' Alene. The indoor swimming pool is very nice and the fitness room is one of the better equipped with relatively new exercise and weight equipment. I will definitely stay here again when in the Coeur D' Alene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable room Excellent staff! Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay !!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The entire staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, located in a really nice area and even though the hotel was constantly full, it was quiet and nice to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Consistently fabulous!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love this hotel. Love the location. Love the friendliness of the hotel staff. And love the cleanliness of the hotel and especially rooms. We didn't indulge in the free breakfast this trip but have in the past and have always been impressed with the variety of items they offer. Thank you Hamptons Inn for yet another great stay!