Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: food was good . room quite . Spa and pool vary busy on Saturday .
trouble with heater in our room. Spa timer NOT working .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Home for the holidays

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Central location
Nice cozy place to stay when the snow falls. Big fireplace, comfy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The staff was exceptional. Every person I interacted with was pleasant, not only to me, but also my small child. They went out of their way to entertain her when I was checking in late at night, and provided her with some coloring pages and crayons. The room was very nice, and the pool is 24hrs! I usually stay in Spokane but I will be staying at the Hampton in Coeur d'Alene from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was very happy with my stay the The Hampton Inn. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, specious, swimming pool open all night, good breakfast, Hot coffee and tea as well as fruits through the day.
Cons: Light in the swimming pool area.
Location: Close to the restaurants, Coeur d' Alene resort and lake.
Nice hotel, it has everything to feel comfortable; clean & specious. Very good breakfast, fruits,coffee and tea available through the day. I loved the location, close to main streets and the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, golfing, outdoor activities nearby.
Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, yummy breakfasts, and great location. Easy access to freeway, city center, shopping and recreational activities.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
everyone was so friendly and very helpful. the hotel was clean and very neat. would recommend to anyone needing a clean, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great place to stay. Close to shops too.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, design, quiet rooms.
Cons: The eggs and cold refrigerated pastry rolls at breakfast.
Location: It's Couer d'Alene, its pretty clear whats going on there. Go drive around the lakes!
We chose this hotel to spend 5 nights during our week long Idaho trip. The location is easy to find and located in a great area close to food and shops. Plenty of parking. The hotel looks newer than the Spokane Hamptons, and was much nicer. Unlike Spokane Hamptons, this location had nice quiet rooms, you never heard neighbors or people walking the halls. We also chose a room with the balcony, which was a nice touch. Our niece used the computers downstairs to work on school work without any problems. The breakfast was pretty decent, except for the eggs and pastry rolls. They rotated the main dishes each day, so some days are good others not so good. Out of the 5 days, bacon showed up only once. Sausage links one day. Sausage patty one day. Large sausages another. The egg entrees were all pretty bad. Great coffee and Waffles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Convienant

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was nice. It was close to some restaurants and Starbucks. The spa and pool were open 24 hrs which was nice. It was very clean. But the room did get a little hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Nice hotel and close to new shops and theater.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable and new. Would definitely stay there again!