Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel seemed dated and in need of repairs although the lobby and eating area was nice checking in was very slow seemed the attendant was very busy and charged me 30.00 more and no explanation given why that charge was added and need assistance with the whole process also find it frustrating that they took the money out of our account and then put it back in the room was okay but I've stayed at several holiday inn express and this one just wasn't as nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Close to everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Beds & noisy shower.
This hotel is quiet and clean, but the bed was hard, and the shower squealed. There were signs that said they are getting an update soon...hopefully better beds & showers! The cookies were good. The location is excellent as it is very close to downtown CDA, and there are restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice end to a long day

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Everything about this hotel was superb, clean, easy, friendly, and convenient. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Puppy Trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had wonderful experience while picking up new puppy. Great customer service. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, close to amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was clean, rooms were well lit, free breakfast in the mornings were a nice touch. And there were many places to eat within a 10 minute walk as well.
4 out of 5
by Bailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT E

Very Happy!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, clean rooms, delicious warm cookies, very good popcorn, will stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice dive

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Prefer it to others we've stayed at in Couer D'Alene. When we return we will book this hotel again. Good breakfast, too.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Beat Holoday Inn Express

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
They have popcorn, hard candies, and infused water in the lobby along with slurpees. In the evening they put out a lot of cookies and milk. They offer a light dinner Mon thru Wed. The folks who work there are super nice especially the breakfast gal and Slater who works behind thw front desk.