Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Still "like new."

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The clean and spacious room with all the amenities - microwave, fridge and coffee maker. AND the breakfast!
Location: We were in Cd'A to visit family and didn't do any of the touristy things but Cd'A in general has plenty of sites to see, & great restaurants.
We first stayed here when this facility opened as an Ameritel. The hotel is still in "like new" condition and contains all the amenities including breakfast which is especially convenient. The location is centrally located and there are grocery stores, a drug store and restaurant within walking distance. The hotel is quiet and though, dog friendly, we were not traveling with dogs and would never know dogs were present with the exception of seeing one enter the lobby. I should note that this hotel DOES have an elevator. We've stayed at other multi-floor hotels that believe it or not, did not have elevators. We were as happy here this time as the previous times we've stayed and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated and rooms are spacious

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Will be staying again. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bedding is updated. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love coeur d Alene!! Will go back

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was awesome. 24 hour pool and gym hours.
Cons: The entrance was really weird. Need more cardio equipment in gym. The fridge was a little to small but I pack a lot of food!
Location: Location was great
Hotel was great would stay there again for sure. Bed is a little hard for me but over all would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Becoming a fan of La Quinta. Good location, nice room, very clean and Friendly/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

NIce hotel - good community and hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good experience - nice staff and hotel - would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone - good breakfast as will
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: great staff, attentive. great location. Quiet and clean rooms. Nice breakfast.
Great place to stay. Off of I-95. No noise. Wonderful accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel review

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The La Quinta was a great hotel to stay at. Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities one could ask for. The breakfast buffet is great, and all the employees were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of Canada Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms are large and beds are comfortable.
Location: Everything is relatively close in CDA. Shopping is close by and restaurants are close.
We stayed at this hotel on the end of our Canadian Rockies trip. The hotel is very convenient right off the I-90 exit. It is nice, quiet and close to restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and gave us a little extra time at checkout. We asked for a no-pet room and our room was very clean with no smells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Booked last minute and met expectations. Would have liked breakfast available until 9:30 but they let us still get coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to coeur d'alene and silverwood.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My son and I had a great stay. Breakfasts were good. We swam in the lake,went to the theme park, swam in the pool and sat in hot tub at the end of each night. A++