Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Jan 21, 2016
After our last experience at a hotel this one was great, lived up to the recommendations and reviews that I read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel, close to shopping and food

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and great hot tub. Breakfast was best I've ever had at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mediocre

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Central location to most attractions.
Cons: Efforts of the cleaning staff.
Location: Tripple play , silver-wood, shopping
The turn off to the hotel is hidden. Easy to miss. Price was reasonable. When the heater was turned on it smelled like burning hair and bugs soo bad we had to turn it off, and left it off. The breakfast was pretty decent and the pool and hot tub were in good working order. There were spills on the sides of the night stands and loose plugs at the head of the bed which could cause electrocution. The only reason we just dealt with it was we were only staying for one night. I mentioned to front desk a few of the issues but she was busy on her cell phone. The lady at check in was great. Upon check out it was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene from Portland

Pleasant stay and a good value

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way to another state and were not looking for sightseeing, shopping etc. Our room had two queen beds and was large enough to accommodate them and still feel roomy. The desk staff was very cordial and welcoming. This is not a new building, but the room was clean, comfortable, pleasant and acceptably updated. The shower was pleasant and quiet; the room included a lengthy and useful counter / desk area. I would have appreciated some artwork on the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ali, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you pointing out that although our building is not new, your room was still clean and comfortable. We've done a lot of renovations and remodels in recent years, I'm glad that work is having a positive impact. We are working on new artwork for the rooms after getting new furniture this past spring. I hope you'll be back to see it! Thank you, Ali Krupp General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
,jhggghjhhhhhhhhhhjhfdfhvchjbvcvvhgHhgggfffvvugffhffhhffbjhdfbvfhjgfhhjgfghggggggggggg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry S.

larry s

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice room and staff was great. Real nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wknd getaway!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good staff. Good value. Good visit. Thanks for reading!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Ali , Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast utensils very poor quality so difficult to use!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Ali, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and we will certainly use your comments to improve guest experiences. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ali Krupp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Austin, TX

Mom and 2 kids

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a funeral. I had my 2 sons with me. The good about the hotel: Location; it was in town near lots of restaurants and stores. Check in and out was fast. Bedding was clean. Indoor pool; the kids loved swimming. Playground on site. Rooms were large for all our stuff (suite cases and baby gear). Breakfast every morning was nice. Fresh cookies in the evenings. The bad about the hotel: The carpets in the rooms were disgusting. I figured they'd be dirty but these were stained and nasty. WiFi was weak, I never actually got to use the WiFi because it was so slow or didn't connect. TV channels didn't work great (not a big deal). No elevator, I had to lug my suite case and infant and child up and down the stairs when I asked about the elevator the front desk lady said no they didn't have one. She didn't offer to get me any help (single lady holding baby with small child standing next to her). So I left the kids in the room while I transferred things from car to room. Toilets in room were miniature; again not a big deal for us. But if you are a large person this could be a issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and guests all seemed to be happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Ali, Hotel Management
Hello Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and experience with us. I appreciate your feedback, and will be using your comments to work with the staff on improving our guest satisfaction. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The carpets in the rooms are fairly new, and we do have a preventative cleaning process. The wireless equipment has all been upgraded this year, and it is not often we hear of issues with it, I sure hope you called the desk regarding that and any issue you experienced with the television as well. We are more than happy to do what we can to assist you with the problem, or direct you to our technical support for the internet. I'll speak with the staff regarding helping you with luggage, I'm surprised they did not offer, as that is something we'll usually do. I'm sorry that was not your experience, and I hope you mentioned the carpet and issues during check out as well. We appreciate your feedback, even the negative, as it truly helps us improve. We hope you'd consider our hotel again if you're in the area. Thank you, Ali Krupp