Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

3rd time I have stayed here

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: convenience, value
I come to Coeur d'Alene a few times a year for a Project Appleseed event at Fernan Gun Club. The hotel is two ramps away right off the freeway. The rooms are clean and comfy. Complementary breakfast is waffles. scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal,etc. I will be back in October.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice pool. Clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet considering location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irricana, AB

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: They are renovating the lobby and when done also renovate the rooms
Location: Poor access to parking lot
No smoke detector, plug in outlet falling off the wall, staff too busy outside smoking,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bed Bug Infested!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were remodeled and decent for the nightly rate.
Cons: Cleanliness of the whole hotel
Cleanliness of the hotel was disappointing. The hotel lobby and hallways were dated and old and also dirty. Although the rooms have been remodeled, they forgot about the rest of the hotel. Not only that, I suffered multiple Bed Bug bites on my legs which are still bothering 5 days later! This hotel needs to be cleaned thoroughly from top to bottom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Awesome hotel! Great staff very friendly. Would recommend them to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kettle falls, wa

Don't think we'd stay again.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
When we checked in the clerk seemed less than interested and barely said anything. At 11pm we were awakened as was our baby by the clerk checking a Noise complaint from the guy across the hall. It kept our baby up a good part of the night. We were apologized to but not given any kind of compensation. We were looking for a go to hotel in our area but I don't think this is the one. It really felt like they could Care less about their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Freeway access
Cons: Needs a remodel
Just wanted a clean inexpensive place to stay close to the interstate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

better than we expected!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Obviously this hotel is going through some renovations but the individual rooms are great! It was clean and ready for new guests. This is your best bang for your buck for a hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel is quiet

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness
There was hair on the bathroom floor...not much, but I didn't care to see that. The refrigerator was so noisy it kept us awake most of the night. It didn't feel really clean...there was heavy dust in hard to get places, but the places were visible. The lobby tables were not clean...not very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane,Wa.

Hotel was close to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Was not worth 99 a night for a king bed, microwave and refrigerator. Hotel staff or front desk people were not personable they were kind of abrasive. The room was clean and comfortable but I won't stay again. The hotel needs to be updated, such as paint, and carpet in hallways there was only one ice machine on main floor. Breakfast in the morning was not great but upside is IHOP is right across parking lot