Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: The building key card and room key card access did not work well; maybe 1 out of 8 tries. Very frustrating just to enter building and room.
Location: Nice riverfront access. Nice parks right across bridge. Short walk to Post Falls Brewery.
The hotel is in a nice location right along the river. Nice and quiet area with no road noise. The hotel could use an update. Rooms were clean, but after 2 days had to call front desk to get house keeping. The electronic door keys were very sporadic; worked 1 out of 8 tries. The building access door was kept locked during the day and with the key card not working had to walk around building just to get in. Guests began propping door open for easier access! Room access keys were no better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing of walls,ceilings and plumbing system .
Location: Good location for day trips to families condo, and Other cities and restaurants.
Hotel staff was helpful, restaurant stall was ready and willing to help. Marina staff at equipment rental location went out of their way to accommodate my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love staying here as it's on the river.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: River with watercraft activities.
This hotel is starting to show its age. We were given a room that was not cleaned well. When I advised hotel of the issue they did give us a credit on our bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting on river but old , needs update

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location on river
Cons: Needs new carpet, upgrading
Most of front desk staff need some serious help with customer service. The hotel has a lot of potential with some upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great family hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice view from a small balcony onto the river! Clean, simple and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. Beds were comfortable and hotel staff were great. Only thing I didn't love was the breakfast. We showed up at 9:20 To have breakfast and nearly everything was gone and they weren't restocking anything. So I had yogurt and toast for breakfast. Other than the breakfast everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: The hotel is getting old and needs a update but still in the ok range for staying,
It was centralized for our golfing needs. Very close to all the freeways needed to get to our destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

View of river,close to freeway ,close to town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Key to room did not work had to go to another room and that key didn't work very well either. Little frig was so full of frozen ice couldn't function and keep things cold . Bed was very comfortable and because of that and the view ect. Would stay again. Price was also good.😆
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Off to idaho

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Coffee in the rooms and at least a minimal breamfast
Location: Great small restaurants! Cda is not far....two other spots Moon Tide best burger ever and not spendy also if you drive a little on Hauser. Is Embers
We were disappointed in the lounge and the menu.. luckily talked to a lady who had eaten there the night before!!!! We took a taxi to a great little place with awesome food. Capone's! The front desk was helpful and friendly. Bummer have no coffee in the room and just that in Lobby except packaged stuff! Overall the room was nice but was rather dissapointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no coffee for you!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: the really high price i paid
Cons: continental breakfast? for the amount you pay you get to pay for breakfast also, unless you pay more then it;s "included"
Location: great views
you have to go to front desk to get coffee, and this adventure will be met with screaming kids eating all the sugar, which they had no more of apparently. i wouldn't know there were 3 angry people at counter and couldn't get an answer