Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place close to downtown

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place close to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Down town for less cost then new hotel.
Night out at Iron horse and was able to walk to room. Next day shopped and hiked Tubbs hill. Clean room and friendly staff. Simple snack breakfast was fine. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but squeaky beds.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay at this motel due to its proximity to downtown. It is easy to walk for shopping and dinner. However, this time we found the beds to be very uncomfortable and extremely squeaky. Every time someone moved the bed squeaked and kept us all awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metaline

Basic room but great location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Location: Downtown area close to shops and restaurants.
Clean room with comfortable bed. Polite helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ava D from Lakeside

Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! We always stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattaroy WA

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This was the perfect place for our weekend getaway. We were only a few minutes walking from the beach, the park and all the quaint little shops. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. All we needed was the room and breakfast. And that was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Franchesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Winchester

Perfect location

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location - owner very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. We very much appreciate your review and patronage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, WA

Resort City Disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was located downtown close to the dinner cruise we went on.
First of all, we reserved a room with a king sized bed as it was our wedding anniversary. However, when we checked in we were given a room with 2 full sized beds instead. We were told "there were no guarantees". The room itself, although clean, was small and dated. We were startled by the noise the pipes made when other guests ran the water. The sink did not drain well. By the time I was finished washing my face, the sink was filled to the brim almost overflowing. The room was not comfortably climate controlled, the air conditioner was either blowing full blast or it was hot in the room. This made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. And finally, the continental breakfast included coffee and sweet rolls. This hotel was very overpriced for the quality of the accommodations. We will not stay here again, nor would we recommend it.
3 out of 5
by traveler from san diego

spartan, but well-located

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
spartan, small rooms. Breakfast essentially nonexistent. But reasonable price and well located. Easy walk to Coeur d'Alene restaurants, etc.