Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Better than expected for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There were a couple housekeeping issues that we encountered right away but a quick phone call down to the front desk had the super friendly staff resolving them as quickly as they could; and with excellent customer service skills to boot. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown so absolutely everything is within walking distance. We even watched racing turtles at a great little tap house just steps from our hotel. As "Staycation" experts we felt like our local entertainment dollars were well spent on this room and we will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Inc hotel, helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good bed, nice staff, great location.
Location: Near good restaurants, great walking/hiking on Tubbs Hill just minutes away, near the beginning of the Centennial Trail for biking to Spokane
Wanted a hotel near downtown. This hotel was the closest and, along Sherman Ave., the best as well. Had a great one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Closest Hotel to downtown fun!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location but just a little over price for what the motel has to offer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modest, clean and reasonably priced. Best of all, it is in the heart of downtown, close to restaurants, shopping and the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was blocks away from the beautiful lake, downtown shopping, and great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. Great price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

They are so helpful and I really enjoyed the emplo

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and shopping downtown
Close to everything downtown. Older motelbut very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I'd stayed here before. They let us check in early. They gave us extra Keurig pods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel that's makes up for its lack of polish with the personable staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Pretty basic MOTEL. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Accessible, alright bed, spacious enough.
Cons: Staff knowledge and business practice. Forewarning if your rooms view will be obstucted. Cleaner rooms and replace failing TV's.
Location: Lots of eateries and pubs. Tubbs Hill, Mceuen Park, downtown Coeur D' Alene, CDA Resort.
Room was basically clean, a few spiderwebs. Bathroom was tiny, bed was ok, TV was old and had dead pixels. Room did have a fridge, microwave and a Keurig as well as a ceiling fan and AC. My room was 206 and the stairwell is right in front, completely blocking any view. 205 and 206 will be affected this way. For a basic stay, its overpriced, but if i had to do it again, I'd prob stay there as its right downtown, near all the interesting stuff. One note, the receptionist took my card and when I went to check out in the AM, I found out that afterward, she did something wrong and voided the transaction and that they had to run it again. Further investigation showed that she had voided someone else' card and not mine so If I hadn't been paying attention, I would have been charged twice. This isn't acceptable practice at a hotel/motel. I realize everyone makes mistakes, but more attention should be paid.