Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Just passing through.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Easy access from the freeway. Convenience store next door. People upstairs were very noisy, so you might want to stay upstairs. No elevator though. Breakfast was promptly out at 6am but no toaster for the English muffins.
1 out of 5
by Riverbend Inn from Post Falls Idaho

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The absolute worst place we have ever stayed in were to start the staff every last one of them that we encountered should be fired the rudest most unhelpful staff in any establishment. The place was a complete dump the bedding was stayed covered with cigarette Burns the TV's are older than i am even the bathroom was horrible my daughter thought the toilet was dirty but was just in that bad of shape. With in two hours of are stay there was a big Spark and pop lost all power after informing the front desk we return to The Room to see the light fixture was smoking after I flipped the switch off she was able to regain power to the room do you think we got moved to a different rooms no was just told don't use that light I went to give my daughter a bath turn the water on go to shut it off and the handle breaks so I have to go to my car to retrieve a pair of pliers to shut the water off you think we got a new room after that no that would be out of the question was told you will just have to use the pliers from now I could go on but I think you get the point absolutely unacceptable do not stay here
3 out of 5
by Jamie from Bassano Alberta canada

Uncomfortable beds but convenient to freeway

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location Beds were uncomfortable Needs updating and better breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by Shayla from Seattle

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom had hair all over the shower and floor but other than that it was a great hotel
5 out of 5
by Oona M.

state of emergency, widespread power outage

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked our stay due to a record breaking wind storm left much of Spokane without power, including my home. Definitely not a vacation! With all rooms in the city already booked, we were lucky to get a room at the riverbend . I was concerned about the reviews after I booked, and arrived with low expectations, I have been endlessly and pleasantly surprised! It's not a fancy place, but it is well staffed with caring friendly un fancy people! It lacks all kinds of amenities, but I was ok with it. The price is very reasonable, breakfast is good. My room was very clean...and I know because I used to clean hotel rooms for a living. If you want fancy, this is not your place. If you want to be yourself, and need a safe,clean, friendly place for very little money...this is a good place to rest.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Wisconsin

Nothing fancy but clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We are always keeping cleanliness as our top priority. This met our standard. It is a throwback to 80s decor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was nice with many choices.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Powell

Got Breakfast?

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay there if possible. We like their breakfast and prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more elsewhere

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The spa area was dirty, the breakfast bar didn't even have a toaster, no fruit, no pastries. very few amenities.
3 out of 5
by DEBBIE from Great Falls, Mt

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hot tub was out of order the first day and the ceiling squeaked every time the people above us walked, no room to eat the continental breakfast-very cramped, food not that great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but need better pillows

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel had a great breakfast in the morning. Overall decent place. Would stay there again but would bring my own pillows next time. They were very flat